We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Prescott
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great Stay at this Hapmton Inn room very nice and the Breakfast was deliciuous and large variety to pick from for breakfast. Location was great also. Would recommend this Hotel to all my friends would return next year for the 4th of July or some other festival in Prescott, AZ

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hello Christine B,
That is great that you came up to Prescott for the 4th of July activities. The fireworks were awesome and the Rodeo Parade is always a hit. Hope you got a chance to make it to the Worlds Oldest Rodeo, its quite an experience.
We're happy that you enjoyed our hotel, from the clean and comfortable room to the fresh hot breakfast! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. If you like films, the Prescott Film Festival is coming up July 24-31st...it's a great festival!
Sincerely,
Susie
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 825 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

we stayed for 4th July .We tried to check in early but unfortunately so had everybody else !! Not a problem as we went back after the local rodeo .Check in was fast and efficient . Nice room .very clean . There is a nice indoor pool .Breakfast was the usual Hampton fayre and the coffee was lovely . Prescott down town is about a 10 minute drive away so it's not very central but there is a Five guys and a Texas Roadhouse nearby . Overall .A lovely hotel and we would Definately stay again .

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank janieCrawleyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hi Janie from the U.K.,
We appreciate you positive review of our hotel, we are a Circle of Excellence Award Winner and hope to always treat our guest with the utmost respect and a welcoming spirit! I hope your travel around the US are filled with lots of fun and adventure and come stay with us again when your in Prescott!
Kindly,
Susie
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

As always we left satisfied customers. Staff is professional and friendly and well trained. We arrived 3 hours before check in time and the staff made us feel welcomed and special and got us a room right away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hello Anna L. from Phoenix,
I'm so glad we could accomodate you for an early check-in and thanks for noticing that we have one of the best staffs in the industry! We hope as it continues to heat up in Phoenix that you will make the Hampon Inn Prescott your little get-away! Don't forget your bathing suit to relax around our newly renovated pool area, kinda tropical with an Elephant and Frog that sprouts water, beautiful murals on the walls and palm trees all over!
Sincerely,
Susie
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a 4 night stay here. This hotel more than meets the Hampton Inn standard. Room was good size and nicely appointed and seemed very clean. Bed was also comfortable. We had a top floor room on the back side and it was very quiet. Only had a few minor issues. One day the maid took my wife's sleeping garment which happened to be white that she had left folded up in the bathroom...guess she grabbed everything white assuming they were towels. The good news is she called the front desk and they had it for her the next morning. The breakfast in the morning was pretty standard fare for this class of hotel. They also did a mgr's reception in the evening with some chips, dips and fruit. Awesome watermelon...very sweet. I was hoping for some beer and wine, but just soft drinks...bummer!
Overall, this was a good valued hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZDuckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hi AZDUCKMAN,
Sounds like you and your wife had a memorable stay with us at the Prescott Hampton Inn! I'm glad we were able to locate the night gown and get it back to your wife. Yes, our hotel is situated in a peaceful environment and those top floor rooms that look south are very nice, good views of the surrounding mountains. Thank you for acknowledging our Manager's Reception, it's a little something special we do for our guest, we also would love to serve cocktails but were not allowed, but I can always give you nice wine glasses and an opener if you want to grab a good bottle of red from Trader Joe's across the street! We have lots of people do that! Hope to see you again soon,
Warmly,
Susie...Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Prescott. There were 12 relatives in all. 4th of July is not a great time to take a large group to a restaurant. I inquired at the Hampton Inn about a meeting room. We negotiated a price and brought in pizza and salads. Our group had a quiet room to talk and eat and just have a good time. (Took the couple who lost a home to the Yarnell fire away from their worries for a while). Once I inquired the Hampton Inn people did everything they could do to make our little party a success: Easel sign at the entrance, sign on the door, room set up, water service, micro wave and fridge and sink in the room, TV for the 12/13 yr old boys). Front desk, catering mgr, and even the maintenance man asked if there was anything we needed.

Besides this extra effort, the staff are very welcoming, this hotel is the nicest of all the many Hampton Inns we've stayed with in the past 10 years or so.

Can't recommend this highly enough. Besides--it's located next to a great Mall!!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be great--I always ask for close to the elevator (bad knees) and there was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpwkhowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hi bpwkhowell, from Minnesota,
"Friendliness Personified"...I could not ask for a better description of our hotel, many thanks!
We remember you and the nice family get together you had in our meeting room, we are so pleased that we helped make it a success! I also wanted to thank you for extending your warmth to a family in need who was displaced from the recent Yarnel Hill Fire. That was very kind of you.
Hope your enjoying beautiful Minnesota and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you come to visit your Prescott Family.
Warmly,
Susie...Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is a great value for the money. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hello Pamela, from Phoenix,
So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Most of all that you found our rooms clean and comfortable, it is so important to us that everyone gets a good nights sleep and feels right at home. We look forward to serving you again when you make your way up to Prescott. Our little mountain town is a great getaway from the heat in the valley, hope you will make us your "go to" getaway place!
Sincerely,
Susie...Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Prescott Hampton is a welcoming home away from home. The employees are friendly and always willing to assist all guests. When I have to travel to Prescott it is always nice to spend my time at the Hampton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dr Gail I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your generous review of our hotel, The Prescott Hampton Inn. We are happy to hear that you feel right at home when you stay with us. That is our goal and we accomplished it! We look forward to seeing you again soon when you travel to Prescott.
Sincerely,
Susie
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
3.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#6 of 22 in Prescott
848 reviews
3.8 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
531 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Prescott

Address: 3453 Ranch Drive, Prescott, AZ 86303-6747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prescott
#2 Family Hotel in Prescott
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: $93 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Prescott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Hotel is a 3 story building surrounded by beautiful mountain views and pine trees.Convenient, yet quiet location in beautiful city of Prescott. Just 4 miles from historic down town area(courthouse Square), next to Gateway Shopping mall,close to great casinos and restaurants. Just minutes away from Yavapai College, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, Prescott High School, Tim's Toyota Center, Rodeo Grounds, Yavapai Downs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing