We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Prescott, AZ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Prescott
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very nice. Clean. Comfortable. Excellent service. Staff was friendly. Pool was nice and clean. Decent breakfast and evening snacks. good food in any direction. Conveniently located near the mall. Can't say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Hello Jonathon M. from Longmont,
As the Marketing Director for the hotel it is always a pleasure to read such nice compliments about our hotel, The Hampton Inn Prescott. It seems like you really enjoyed your time and had a wonderful stay. It really is our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you soon.
Kindly,
Susie King
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Prescott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 810 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very nice facility, great location and reasonably priced...will stay here again. Prescott is stunning. It is a "dog friendly" town, very diverse in both people and things to do. Very active yet plenty of space for quiet rest. The Hampton is an easy ride a few miles East of the town center with easy access to nearly everything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank OneLove1662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Hi OneLove 1662,
That was a nice review of our little town. It really has a quaint feel to it and yes, many people like to bring their dogs to the downtown area. Thank you for the positive review of our hotel, we appreciate you noticing. Hope you come back again real soon.
Kindly,
Susie
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Honestly the facility is great with the pool, rooms, and breakfast. but the negative I've encounter was my first interaction at the front desk. i just felt as if i they didn't care whether or not i choose to stay with them. So the customer service at the front desk wasn't the best. I like to feel welcomed when i arrive to a hotel and i think so do most people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laudica711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Hello,
So sorry to hear that you did not feel the Hamptonality at our front desk. We do our best to make everyone feel right at home and we missed the mark with you. We sure hope that you will give us another try when your in Prescott and let us serve you with sincere warmth, we do appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Susie
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Loved the themed indoor pool. Separate pool for kids/toddlers, big pool, and hot tub. Very family orientated. Breakfast choices could be improved, but excellent place to stay. Very clean room, nice staff, and beautiful property. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Hello Brian G, from Phoenix,
Sounds like you had a wonderful time in our pool area! That's great! We just remodeled and the tropical feel is really inviting.
Thank you for saying nice things about our staff, and how beautiful are property is, the landscapers work hard to keep everything lush and in tip top condition.
Any suggestions for new breakfast items? We try and make our breakfast as fresh and tasty as possible and embrace any ideas you might have.
We hope you will stay with us again when you come up North. Happy Summer!
Kindly,
Susie, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The only thing that was difficult about this stay was that they did not provide any shuttle service to downtown Prescott which is about 5 miles away from the hotel. If you don't have a car then you have to use cabs which cost about $15 one way. They were difficult to book last minute as well. A walkway up to the very nice mall above the hotel would be great then you would not have to climb straight up loose rock and gravel to get there. Otherwise it is a great place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Hi Lissa P,
Thank you for your review of the Prescott Hampton Inn. We're glad you got a chance to visit our classic Downtown area. There are so many authentic restaurants, antique shops and the Award Winning Prescott Brewery Company. Next time you come, please ask for one of the special taxi tokens that we have for our valued guests. The tokens allow you to pay on the way down...a few bucks, then get the ride back free! Sorry you didn't hear about that when you were here.
Hope you have happy travels and come and visit us again real soon.
Sincerely,
Susie
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Lovely place to stay. Close to everything. It was recommended by the Highland Games Festival I was attending and was just minutes from the location. Really good government discount on price. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Typical twin queen room, that was very clean, nothing special just a nice clean room. Very nicely located in Prescott and close to a major mall, a distances to downtown, but manageable. The breakfast in the morning was good, not great, but good.... gym facility is very lacking and that is important to me, particularly traveling.... my concern was the noise, from the hall. The room itself was reasonable quiet, could hear other showers, but otherwise not bad, but the door to the hall is far from sound proof and the door closers are the worst, allows any door to slam shut, combined it made for a disturbing stay......

Room Tip: Stay out of the odd numbered rooms they are on the 69 Freeway.....
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
3.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
826 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
45 reviews
3.8 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
526 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Prescott

Address: 3453 Ranch Drive, Prescott, AZ 86303-6747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prescott
#2 Family Hotel in Prescott
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: $98 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Prescott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Hotel is a 3 story building surrounded by beautiful mountain views and pine trees.Convenient, yet quiet location in beautiful city of Prescott. Just 4 miles from historic down town area(courthouse Square), next to Gateway Shopping mall,close to great casinos and restaurants. Just minutes away from Yavapai College, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, Prescott High School, Tim's Toyota Center, Rodeo Grounds, Yavapai Downs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing