We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location, but.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Prescott
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Temecula, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Location, but.....”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Typical twin queen room, that was very clean, nothing special just a nice clean room. Very nicely located in Prescott and close to a major mall, a distances to downtown, but manageable. The breakfast in the morning was good, not great, but good.... gym facility is very lacking and that is important to me, particularly traveling.... my concern was the noise, from the hall. The room itself was reasonable quiet, could hear other showers, but otherwise not bad, but the door to the hall is far from sound proof and the door closers are the worst, allows any door to slam shut, combined it made for a disturbing stay......

Room Tip: Stay out of the odd numbered rooms they are on the 69 Freeway.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    193
    35
    9
    6
See reviews for
256
277
44
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clackamas, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just stayed there 1 night while in Prescott.

Hotel is just OK - nothing special. While clean, it did not have any "Hilton-isms" that helps to make it special. I'm a Hilton Honors Gold - guess I'm spoiled by other Hiltons where I get upgrades & special treatment.

Our room was on the 3rd floor & looked at the roof of the pool.

Hotel location is OK, - approx. 3 miles from Whiskey Row. Next to the Gateway Mall - due to the economics in the area - much of the Mall is empty. Also, next to the Holiday Inn Express. A few fast food & restaurants near by.

Breakfast - nothing special. Just the ordinary "hotel" quick heated breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkSurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in May. Nice hotel--clean rooms, friendly staff, satisfying breakfast. Liked the coffee or tea options during the day. Only thing holding this place back is awful fitness center--unbecoming of a Hampton Inn. It was an afterthought in crackerbox room, three worn out pieces of equipment. Not up to standards of other Hamptons. If you are here in the winter and only place to work out, you better get in there before one other person arrives!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hello Lad and Lassie,
Thank you for coming to Prescott for the Prescott Highland Games, they were fantastic this year! Our staff will be happy to hear your review of their friendliness, we have a great bunch of people who make our Hampton Inn one of the best, we actually just won the Circle of Excellence Award, out of over 1900 hotels we were in the top 10%!
So sorry that you didn't find our fitness room adquate. We will be remodeling shortly and plan on making it larger. We hope you will come again next year and give us a try!
Have a great day!
Susie
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Excellent hotel for the price. Enjoyed our stay in the hotel that was centrally located to the area of Prescott. The room was clean and the beds were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was an added bonus if you are travelling on a budget, although the scrambled eggs tasted like military powdered eggs. We ate breakfast out the rest of the trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hello Tina,
We are so glad you got a chance to visit our hotel, the Prescott Hampton Inn, and thank you for the nice compliments on the cleanliness of your room, and that you had a good nights rest. Also I appreciate your comments regarding the eggs, I will pass this on to the Breakfast Manager. We do our best to present a very good Breakfast spread and want all of our guest to relax and enjoy it each morning.
Sincerely,
Susie
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam Tan Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The experience and the stay was decent enough, but seemed to lack the overall hilton experience, especially for diamond members and that was a little disconcerning. The cleanliness adn value was fine and good for family trips and stays.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hello Michael V,
I'm glad that you found our hotel clean and of good value but I'm disappointed that as a valued Diamond Member you did not find our hotel up to par. I would embrace any suggestions that you might have so that we can excel in this area. Although we are trying and have recently won the Circle of Excellence Award, reserved for hotels in the top 10%, somehow we have missed the mark. We hope you will try us again and let us shine our Hamptonality for you!
Sincerely,
Susie King
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oracle, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We just spent one night, but the Hampton Inn was a good place to stay.
We had a nice room, a nice breakfast, and nice service.
The manager provided snacks at 5:00pm which was much appreciated.
It's a good location and only a few minutes to Whiskey Row!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkosikazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hello Nkosikazi, from Oracle, AZ.
Even though you were just with us one night, we really appreciate you choosing our hotel!
Sounds like you got out on the town and enjoyed Whiskey Row, right on!
Next time you are up North come and stay with us again, bring your swimsuit and you can relax by our newly remodeled pool!
Thank you,
Susie King
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

On our recent visit to Arizona, my wife and I stayed at Hampton Inn, Prescott, AZ from April 28 to May 3, 2013. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and made up each day. I am a little confused by the reviews on this site that claimed the hot breakfast was so great. Over the past few years I’ve always stayed at hotels which included the free hot breakfast. The Hampton Inn breakfast is not even close to being the best. Maybe it has changed from the time of past reviewers visits tom mine, but I was not impressed. The scrambled eggs were like round balls of various sizes which were difficult to pick up with a fork as they became smaller. I’m not even sure they were real eggs. The pastries were the same thing every day and not very fresh. The evening manager’s reception was the worst I’ve experienced. Other hotels offer free hot evening meals with free soft drinks, beer and wine. One final item that was aggravating was having one computer in a hutch placed in the dining area. When guests decided to use this computer for personal browsing, getting on the computer to get airline check-in tickets was a long wait. Also, it was not very secure from prying eyes. Overall the hotel condition was very good but if you want a good breakfast and evening reception give the Homewood Suites or better yet, Springhill Suites a try.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Larry P, from Eagan Minnesota
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of your breakfast you experienced during your stay. We are working to improve our offerings and welcome your comments. We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful, it is our goal to make our guest feel welcomed. We hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area, make sure to bring your swimsuit and enjoy our lovely heated pool, jacuzzi and comfortable lounge chairs. Have a great summer.
Sincerely,
Susie King
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
3.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
801 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#12 of 22 in Prescott
33 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
528 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#5 of 22 in Prescott
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Prescott

Property: Hampton Inn Prescott
Address: 3453 Ranch Drive, Prescott, AZ 86303-6747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Prescott
#2 Business Hotel in Prescott
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Prescott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Hotel is a 3 story building surrounded by beautiful mountain views and pine trees.Convenient, yet quiet location in beautiful city of Prescott. Just 4 miles from historic down town area(courthouse Square), next to Gateway Shopping mall,close to great casinos and restaurants. Just minutes away from Yavapai College, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, Prescott High School, Tim's Toyota Center, Rodeo Grounds, Yavapai Downs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing