We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in both location and value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Prescott
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great hotel in both location and value!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a great hotel, a 4 to 5 minute drive from the square in Prescott. The breakfast was very good and always fresh. We stayed for business, and the room was comfortable. The pool was a bit busy and noisy, so we did not go down to enjoy the pool or hot tub, but it would be a great family hotel if you're staying in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriABil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    193
    36
    9
    6
See reviews for
259
278
44
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint James, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The management at this Hampton was top notched! My husband found the original room slightly claustrophobic and asked for a different room. She not only showed us other rooms but upgraded us to a two room suite for two nights for the same price as the standard room. I would definitely stay here again just because of the great way we were treated. Besides that, the location is great although a little tricky to find at first, the rooms were very clean, staff was great and so was the breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCJBJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments! We do "aim to please" and are happy to accomodate requests for upgrades as available. Hope when you come back to the Prescott area you will choose to be our guest. Enjoy the spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for four nights, about 10 min from downtown Prescott. This is a relatively new and very clean hotel. Staff are great, breakfast is way above average with a wide range of items. A plus is the Trader Joes across the street as well as the new mall in town.
As other reviews have indicated, there is a very nice indoor pool and hot tub. After a day of hiking both of those are plus factors.
There is a minus factor as well. Both Saturday and Sunday, the pool is filled with 10 to 12 year old kids celebrating someone's birthday. Seems this Hampton rents out its pool and meeting room for birthday parties on the weekend. We enjoy kids as much as the next grandparents, but would rather have a relaxing time in the hot tub after a day in Sadona or hiking. I did not realize this was a Hiltoin practice, and is really a disappointment. We expected the pool and hot tub was reserved for guests.

Otherwise, this property is well above our expectations.

Room Tip: Rent during the week to avoid theweekend kids birthday parties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We are so glad that you stayed with us at the Prescott Hampton Inn. It sounds like you had a great trip, with hiking, visiting the area and relaxing. Our pool is a highlight of the hotel and during springbreak, we can get alot of children. On a slow Sunday we will allow the community to have a Birthday Party in the meeting room and use the pool. We hope you will visit us again and get a chance to relax by the pool and the fresh outdoor patio which will be blooming with roses soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it is always a treat. The indoor pool is relaxing and fun for families with a large elephant sprinkling water from his trunk. There is even a small shallow pool for the tots. The breakfast is very generous and always something hot that is delicious. It is in a central location for Prescott and Prescott Valley activities.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cheri257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
WOW! Mahalo (that's thank you in Hawaiian) for the Excellent review.
It really make us happy when a family comes to our hotel and has a wonderful, refreshing visit.
We look forward to your quick return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great hotel with all the amenities....I've stayed at many Hilton Family of Brands Hotels throughout the years & this is one of the best Hampton Inn properties I have stayed at, caring staff, clean rooms, free parking, breakfast, what more could you ask for? I would definitely recommend this property!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieSueSegura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We sincerely thank you for your high recommendation. We all work to make our hotel the BEST and folks like you make it all worth it. Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good hotel ... clean, modern, comfortable and with all amenities needed. It even has a pool. Location also good ... central to Prescott activities and attractions and not far from Sedona, Jerome, Verde Canyon RR, and parks. Stayed two nights and enjoyed area as well as hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hi Susan,
Seems like your quite the traveler, Sedona, Jerome, going to the parks...glad you stayed with us for your adventures! Hope you got in the Jacuzzi and relaxed after your fun filled day.
We welcome you to the Prescott Hampton Inn next time your travels bring you this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I came through Prescott recently and we stayed at this hotel for the second time. Once again we enjoyed our stay. This hotel is just great, clean, quiet and very helpful staff. A very good breakfast selection and very good value. This is our second time here and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajcranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, General Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us AGAIN! Your choice to stay with us a second time, tells us that we are doing a good job and taking care of our guests on every level.
We hope to see you when you come through Prescott next time.
Enjoy your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
3.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
816 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
37 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
521 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Prescott

Property: Hampton Inn Prescott
Address: 3453 Ranch Drive, Prescott, AZ 86303-6747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prescott
#2 Family Hotel in Prescott
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Prescott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Hotel is a 3 story building surrounded by beautiful mountain views and pine trees.Convenient, yet quiet location in beautiful city of Prescott. Just 4 miles from historic down town area(courthouse Square), next to Gateway Shopping mall,close to great casinos and restaurants. Just minutes away from Yavapai College, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, Prescott High School, Tim's Toyota Center, Rodeo Grounds, Yavapai Downs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing