We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inns do it Right!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Prescott
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Hemet, California
2 reviews
“Hampton Inns do it Right!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The greatest thing about Hampton Inns are how consistent all of the hotels are. I have stayed in many and really count on them for being the same great quality in every state and every city. THANK YOU!

Quality counts and shows in their customer service, clean, comfortable rooms, ease of access around the hotel because of the central locations, great breakfast (complimentary) in the morning. Manager reception in the evening. Staff was very friendly and when we asked about Prescott your staff put together an information packet of the area for us. Wonderful, yet unexpected!! This was a great addition.

Plus the best thing after a long day of travel is the GREAT BEDS!!
We would highly recommend this hotel! Thank you!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeShelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    191
    34
    9
    5
See reviews for
249
271
44
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Extremely clean, very organized, tremendous beds. Although its a bit pricey, the location is great and the amenities make it well worth it. Located right next to a Costco and a mall that offers numerous restaurant choices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruceakelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for 3 nights a week for the past 4 weeks. While working in the area. I was amazed at how clean the entire hotel was. Every room I have had was very clean, I mean even when I pulled the night table out to plug my cell phone in there was not a speck of dust on the rug behind the table . It was a pleasure to take a shower also. The bathroom was spotless. In the morning they have a great breakfast also. From eggs to fresh fruit salad. When ever I am in the Prescott area I will stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

A great pleasure to come to Hampton in Prescott. Warm greeting when checked in. Desk attendant referred a choice of restaurant and it was a hit. Warm cookies when we returned,just like home. Indoor pool and great breakfast.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
181 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The more Hampton Inns I visit, the more I find that I can rely on their cleanliness, beautiful decor, fine facilities, great rooms, good service, and terrific free breakfasts....and plenty of seating in their breakfast rooms!
This particular hotel is the closer of the two Hampton Inns in the area to the actual town of Prescott, nicely located slightly off the main road but still easy to get to. Nice and quiet, and they acknowledged my online request for a quiet room, top floor and away from an elevator. The rooms and baths are so roomy and the bed very comfortable.
I stayed for only one night but would certainly return for more if in the area. Their free breakfast surpasses the "continental" level, as they have lots of cold and hot options...including fresh cut-up fruit and make-it-yourself waffles. The hotel has as many fine features as you could want, and is not the most expensive hotel in the area, either! I find Hampton Inns a great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were in Prescott for a group golfing holiday with 30 other attendees. The organizer of the group had stayed at this Hotel many times before, but this was our first visit.
We have done quite of bit of traveling in the US and abroad and we can state that this hotel was one of our most pleasant experiences. The overall management of the hotel was a rarity you don’t seem to be able to find in todays marketplace. The desk clerks and all the other staff were always friendly, courteous, helpful and always went out of their way to assist us with any of our requests. The beds are one of the most comfortable ones we have slept on.
The free breakfasts were tasty, variable and filling each morning before we would take off to be challenged by a local golf course. In addition they would have a goodie bag for their guests of water, an apple, banana and a cookie to take as we left.
In the evenings, a room was provided for us to have our dinners (two pot lucks that our members all brought and one catered by the Hotel) and give out prizes or watch TV.
We will definitely continue to stay at this hotel on all of our visits to the Prescott area and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swill157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solvay, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning and 3 nights at the end of our trip through AZ and UT. Great place! Clean, clean, clean! Great beds! Rooms were spacious and well appointed. The staff was so friendly and very helpful with requests or suggestions. The breakfast was excellent. The location was convenient. There is no question that we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel2Go2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
3.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
793 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.2 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#11 of 22 in Prescott
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
503 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Prescott

Property: Hampton Inn Prescott
Address: 3453 Ranch Drive, Prescott, AZ 86303-6747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prescott
#2 Family Hotel in Prescott
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Prescott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Hotel is a 3 story building surrounded by beautiful mountain views and pine trees.Convenient, yet quiet location in beautiful city of Prescott. Just 4 miles from historic down town area(courthouse Square), next to Gateway Shopping mall,close to great casinos and restaurants. Just minutes away from Yavapai College, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, Prescott High School, Tim's Toyota Center, Rodeo Grounds, Yavapai Downs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing