We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great NY style pizza.”
Review of Rosa's Pizzeria

Rosa's Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 218 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great NY style pizza.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Love the pizza here - if you are from NY you will, too. Wouldn't buy pizza anywhere else in Prescott, but would go elsewhere for dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sparkydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    187
    36
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very good pizza”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I ordered a take out pizza with sun dried tomatoes, caramelized onions, and mushrooms on top, which were very good. It was on a good crust with a good tomato sauce. Overall a very good pizza. We also got an antipasto salad that was fairly nondescript. However, because of the pizza I feel that the restaurant deserves a rating of "very good." While waiting for the take out, I noted that the restaurant appeared to be a pleasant venue full of happy eaters.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ttraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“You have to eat here!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

W are locals and eat here at lest once a week. Very busy so get there early unless you don't mind waiting. We usally get salad and pizza, but everything is great.. If they are doing the special parmesan crusted orange roughty, it is to die for. Wines are good and reasonably priced.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank hvtrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

If and when you get to Prescott you must make sure one of your dining stops is Rosa's. Truly some of the best Italian food outside of Italy! I had the shrimp ravioli with clams and artichokes - in a vodka sauce. Outstanding! The ravioli were cooked perfectly. Also, the calamari appetizer - they were sweet and not overcooked. We were seated in a far back booth - I thought we'd be lost for service. Nope; our waitress, Jennifer, was there checking on things and giving wonderful attentive service. You won't be disappointed going here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This place is usually crowded because it has outstanding pizza. So outstanding that I've never tried anything else.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Rosa's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing