We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL!”
Review of Rosa's Pizzeria

Rosa's Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 218 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Prescott, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

No other way to say it than downright GOOD! This place has authentic Italian food at pizzeria prices, what more could you want!? It's family owned and if you eat there enough like I do (most locals love Rosa's), you'll get to meet Rosa herself who bustles around steadily working but making sure each guest likes their meal! Try the Veal Picatta, it is definitely one of their specialties.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodgal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    187
    35
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My wife and I had two pizzas here (carry out) in November and they were great. They were made on time and they payment was quick. I recommend the BBQ pizza. As a side note, this interior of this place looks like a lot of fun. Seating for ~60 and a full menu. Enjoy!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUMMO!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We ate here twice...went back the 2nd night for take out pizza which was delish! Really wonderful homemade Italian food...we probably could have eaten here every night and been happy and full!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank songbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Veal Picatta”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have to say their Veal Picatta is one of the best I have ever had! I felt like I was in my Italian Family kitchen!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cynthia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

$13 for a large cheese pizza, and it's to die for. Service was attentive, and the place was very clean. Will go here again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FenAndFarmland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Rosa's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing