We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pie”
Review of Bill's Pizza

Bill's Pizza
Ranked #7 of 222 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Description: Right across from the courthouse and whiskey row. Dine-in or take out. We have Happy hour all day Mondays and Saturday Nights from 8- 10.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
487 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Excellent Pie”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

One of the best pizzas we have ever had and we've eaten pizza from Rome to Chicago to NYC. The service was great. An over all delicious experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichiganTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    106
    38
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Pizza - not just for tourists!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This restaurant knows how to get the job done! Best pizza outside of New York and you can have it the way you like it - by the slice, whole pie or individual size. Plenty of fresh toppings. Quirky atmosphere. Quick, attentive and friendly service. We ordered slices of cheese, the original Elton John and pepperoni - all were just fantastic! We also had a couple of their salads - the lettuce was crispy fresh and the balsamic dressing was super. They also have beer and wine. Pizza boxes were flying out the doom while we dined - clearly the locals love it and this is not just another tourist place downtown, but the real deal. We will be back next time we visit Prescott.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, noisy environment”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The way this place is laid out allows for a lot of noise and not great for intimate conversation, but the food is pretty good and the service is decent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzaBill, Owner at Bill's Pizza, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi thanks for the feedback....the good news is Bill's Pizza will be expanding to the space next door and will have a much more open and comfortable environment in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food although the service wasn't the best”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The salads were great. The pizza was delicious. We ordered The Devonator and The Margharite. They were both very good. The only problem was the service. The place was packed and there were only two waiters working. The waiter we has was very nice and friendly, but he didn't have much time to wait on us properly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marthacarolina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Worst. Ever.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

After a lovely wedding day, our extended family of 15 went to Bill's on a Saturday night and was told there was a 30 minute wait. Mind you, we have seven kids ages 2-12 with us. We decide to withstand the wait, but after about 45 minutes, we inquire about our table. It's nearing 7:45 and the kids are getting restless. It's at this point we have an issue. The staff suddenly RETRACTS their decision to seat us claiming, "we do NOT seat large parties." NO apology offered. Zilch. If they didn't seat large parties, then why were we told to wait 30 minutes for a table? Yes, we did tell them it was for 15. If we hadn't inquired about our table, would we have even been notified? We were in plain view, right outside the front door, often chatting with the person taking names. Needless to say, we left, STARVING, now angry, and wondering where we could eat quickly in order to get the little ones to bed. This was NOT how I wanted to end my wedding day. We visit Prescott quite frequently, but we will NEVER again visit Bill's Pizza. Sad, because that's we were eating when my now husband proposed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzaBill, Owner at Bill's Pizza, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Mrs Maldo, So very sorry to hear of your experience at Bill's Pizza. Our goal is to make all our customers happier when they leave than when they arrived. We definitely missed our mark this time. Reading your review made me sad about your experience. Our manager was out sick that night and our staff should have realized earlier that seating a party of 15 on a busy Saturday night was going to be difficult or impossible...15 is close to 1/3 of our current dining room. We are expanding.....sometime after November 1st our expansion into the space next to will be complete......again soooo sorry for your experience and congratulations on your marriage and wish you many years of happiness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bill's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing