We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Treat!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Genovese's

Genovese's
Ranked #23 of 214 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“What a Treat!!!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

After having the worst meal in the world at Prescott's Palace Saloon, we walked around the corner to find Genovese's and I wish I had kept on walking before I went into the Palace. I would have ordered my entire dinner at Genovese's and been in heaven. The place smelled wonderful. We stopped in for Capaccino and Tiamisu which was both delightfully wonderful and light, the coffee was superb. Next time I go to Prescott I'm passing heading right for Genovese's and getting the best italian food in the county. The atmosphere was welcoming, the staff was extremely welcoming and happy that we were there, unlike the Palace. I was swept away with the aroma of food and listening to the conversation of people having a beautiful meal and great time. For Sunday they had a small crowd and it was a great place to end my trip. I will be back and a must have for this small town, right in the downtown area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank angied764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    73
    31
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“You will be SO glad that you ate here”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal here with two friends last Saturday night. Great atmosphere and service. All three of us ordered different items from the menu. They were all absolutely delicious but my favorite was the stuffed shells that were stuffed with spinach! Oh, my ... You've got to try the stuffed shells. And the tiramisu.... Holy cow it was the best I've ever had. And I've tried tiramisu many places . Our waiter was very personable and attentive. You cannot go wrong eating at this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank jmduder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lasagna is amazing! !”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I wanted to definitely go in this place bc it looked like a mom and pop place but didnt right away but I am sure glad I did and I was not disappointed... the son definitely served us he was so mannered poliet and had so much apprication and knowledge of the food it was impressive. All this and we hadnt eaten yet food was absolutely amazing and whole vibe and experience was wonderful I told everyone about the little place in prescott and will definitely visit again to support the amazing food, place, and what seems like great family.. very enjoyable and highly highly recomended :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank deanahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian hidden in Prescott”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We are from the land of many excellent Italian restaurants (greater NYC area) and found Genovese's to be a great find. The service was excellent. Wine was reasonably priced (a glass of Kendal Jackson Chardonnay was $6.50). We arrived early as we were still on East coast time and availed ourselves of the early bird specials. For about $10 a person everyone loved their dish. Linguini in white clam sauce, spaghetti and meatballs, lasagna, and chicken Alba were all deemed delicious. The homemade ranch dressing (no MSG) was quite tasty. Salad and garlic bread were included. Of course we had a refill in the garlic bread. Overall, fabulous value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidSta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!!!!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This quaint little restaurant has great food and atmosphere. It is family run and the chef makes some of the best Italian food I've ever tasted. I would highly recomend this restaurant. I was so glad we went there. When you visit or even if you live in Prescott THIS IS THE PLACE FOR ITALIAN FOOD. I will definately go back!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank hungry4themoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genovese's also viewed

 

Been to Genovese's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing