We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not worth the wait for this food.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Celtic Crossings Pub - CLOSED

Celtic Crossings Pub
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not worth the wait for this food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stopped by their new location in the old Outback building. Nicer location, but still poor service and bad food. We went in the middle of the week, so they were not crowded.

Waited forever for a menu, then waited for a glass of water. Finally received the water after three requests. Ordered my food and again I waited for a loooong time.

No one in my party of four enjoyed their food. No one got their order in a timely manner. We gave up on desserts. We left hungry and feeling a bit upset as we had just paid for a meal.

We will not go there again.

The food was just plain not good. Room temperature, and no flavor. Wait staff was not attentive to any of the few customers and the manager was ineffective.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank azfoodie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    10
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“disappointing fish fry”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had read previous reviews about their good fish fry. Perhaps due to their new location, it was very busy so the wait for our food was long. The fish was heavily battered and greasy, guess we're too spoiled by Wisconsin fish fries. It was too hard to converse due to the guitarist which although good was very loud.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kcnml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Scary”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

My drink took an close to an hour to receive. The salads came after the main courses. My wife's drink delivered to the wrong table. Charged an up an upsale for a baked potato. Never again.

Helpful?
1 Thank rbmedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

New, much larger location. Excellent service. Both our meals were very good. I had the corn beef & cabbage and my wife had the steak salad.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“New Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

They just recently moved in to their new location, and I can't say enough about how nice it is! Very spacious, clean, bright, and with lots of seating options (bar or main dining). If you want to watch the game during your meal, you won't be disappointed; there are lots of TV sets placed around that you won't miss anything. We always have the yummy fish n chips! It's great for a casual night with a pint of Irish brew!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank juneanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celtic Crossings Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing