We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bistro @ the Royal Hawaiian Coffee & Wine Co. - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Bistro @ the Royal Hawaiian Coffee & Wine Co.
Price range: $0 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: An Adventure in Flavor! From Homemade Pizza Crusts to Homemade Pizza Sauces, Homemade Pasta Sauces to Organic Salads & Homemade Desserts. The serious food lover will enjoy this delicious dining experience. Come to relax and enjoy a laid back experience. We only serve slow food here and do not modify our menu for the non-adventurous. Only Food Flavor foods are served here at The Bistro. Come~Relax~Enjoy
Prescott
2 reviews
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2011

Anyone who would give this restaurant a poor review has to qualify as a complete idiot, as opposed to a sometimes idiot. The food is great, the young lady who serves the food is the most polite teenager I have met in a long time. She does not have the ability to be rude, She is polite to a fault if anything. Yes she speaks very softly-so what! It is a joy to hear her speak, and frankly I do not want to be yelled at. The sign on the door, and the menu have the comment that changes to the listed fare are not allowed. To bad the woman couldn't read. They will gladly make changes to avoid allergy reactions as long as they are made aware of this fact.
This is an excellent restaurant with extremely polite wait staff and owners who go out of their way to provide a wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cj8144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    3
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Prescott”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

If this little gem of a restaurant was downtown on the square, you'd never get a seat. The pizza is best in town. (My wife's favorite is salmon and artichoke - I like the heat of the Firehouse.) The sandwiches and Panini are superb and the Sat night special dinners are always exciting and expertly prepared. They own the wine shop next door and you can get the perfect wine to accompany your meal at retail price. No corkage fee either.
This is a comfortable place where you always feel at home. You can count on being treated like family every time you come in.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank azscorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
“This place is unique and a refreshing getaway from the regular fare that Prescott has to offer.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

Great salads and the best thin-crust pizza that I have ever come across. These folks make a genuine effort to serve fresh, and wholesome ingredients - with consistency every time. Since they are a small family restaurant, you know that everything you order will be made with care and attention to detail. Good food, good wine, and good people; and we have been in Prescott for 23 years - long enough to know that this place deserves a visit by anyone looking for the best things in life.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cocilovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice family run cafe with a great wine store”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

My home and office are just a few minutes from the Royal Hawaiian, which means a few stops per month for anything from a coffee to lunch to several bottles of wine.

The restaurant is run by a very sweet family that makes every effort in their service to make you feel like being at someones home. The service can be slow given the small staff and many hats they wear, but I give them credit for putting a sign up on the front door that warns you of this. They have great pizzas and usually have wonderful soups too. I was hooked on this tomato and gorgonzola for quite a while. The place is in a newer office park and is nicely decorated. The only challenge we have had as patrons is the ever-changing operating hours - that can make stopping in without checking the website a challenge.

Next door, Clyde operates a wine co., which has an excellent selection of wines from throughout the world. The value on these wines are quite good and includes consultation from Clyde, who has not failed me yet. I have even ordered a few big dollar bottles from him with excellent success. I probably patronize the wine side more than the restaurant.

Overall a sweet family that runs a nice little cafe filled with good food, homemade deserts and hundreds of bottles of fantastic wine!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank expeditionswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

The Bistro is truly Prescott's best kept secret. Their food is absolutely amazing and the service always friendly and personal.
I don't the like the "Date of Visit" button above because I have been to this restaurant many (many, many) times and love it even more every time I visit.

Lynn, Clyde and kids- you are marvelous. Thank you for offering such an incredible dining experience.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dlpderickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bistro @ the Royal Hawaiian Coffee & Wine Co. also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing