We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place up in the hills.”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #24 of 215 Restaurants in Prescott
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great place up in the hills.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Gotta love free peanuts in the shell. We had a great time here. The staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful with tips on our surroundings. The food was good but definitely not a five star, but the atmosphere more than made up for it. The drinks were cold and we never waited for service. The view was great ( our first time to this neck of the woods ) and we will be back for sure. Oh yeah....have some peanuts.
Steve s

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    67
    31
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sedona
Level Contributor
139 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Crowded and fun with great food!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We go to Prescott every couple of months but went to Whataburger or In-n-Out 'cuz we don't have those where we live (Whataburger is closed now). We lunched at In-n-Out and used trip advisor to decide dinner.

Lots of places with problems and then there was Texas Roadhouse which sounded great. We had parked outside Celtic Crossing, which was new, thinking we'd do that. There was no one there on a Monday night and reviews sounded bad.

We went to Texas Roadhouse which was packed! Inside everybody looked like they were having a blast and loving their food. We sat at the bar to speed things up and we couldn't believe how friendly both bartenders were. Food was great and we HIGHLY recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We found this restaurant to be a fun place with great food. My wife had a salad, and I the prime rib which was cooked perfectly. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
180 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food and fun”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Went here on their busiest weekend of the year. It was a madhouse. We're not generally fans of this kind of chaos but it was fun. The staff are adorable kids. The food was excellent and a good value. Large portions, great prices, very tasty. And fun!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1stLadyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So many good things we had to come back the next night!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

They lure you in from outside with the smell of the rolls. Our mouths were watering during the wait. The hostess said it may be awhile but it didnt matter to us- like we could go somewhere else while smelling that! Our steaks were perfect and our friends ordered ribs... We had to come back the next night so we could have ribs too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank siscoziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing