We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice and cozy”

Cuppers Coffee House
Ranked #2 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
252 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“nice and cozy”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Gelato is to die for. the Flavored coffees are great as a pick me up. the move to a full dinner menu brings a new dimension to
the coffee house experience

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank buyersrmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    47
    16
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boulder City, Nevada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Seriously Good!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

All outward appearances indicate just a coffee house until you order a sandwich or salad and you realize they know how to do it. The Asian Chicken Salad was the absolute best I've ever had, dressing was light and flavorful, well done. The chicken salad sandwich was a favorite also, definitely a good choice. My coffee was a Dark Roast from MX & amazing. Fast and affordable so what's not to love?

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank nancy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
207 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Outstanding Urban-Style Coffee Bistro”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Looking for a place for coffee and dessert? A wonderfully eclectic atmosphere with a diverse clientele? You won't go wrong with this coffee house in downtown Prescott located directly across from a multi-tiered parking garage. It was bustling when we were there so be prepared for a short wait at busy times of the day. On a nice day, take your beverage and food item outside and sit at to a table in the courtyard and chill.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parrot434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband, kids and I were at cuppers this weekend. I was originally drawn to this restaurant because of its look and outdoor seating area, but we were presently surprised! The food and coffee were really amazing! We all ordered sandwiches. The bread definitely tastes fresh and it was accompanied by a salad with a great vinaigrette dressing. Great atmosphere and very friendly staff. We'll definitely visit Cuppers again!

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
276 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“There are two Cuppers one in old rustic house the other full blown restaurant”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The atmosphere in these two very different coffee/restaurants vary. The older house structure is quite small with out door seating. The coffee is a self serve unless you want an expresso or specialty drink. The food/pastries are good but pricey. The great service is consistent @ both restaurants. The second Cuppers off of HIway 69 is not a coffee house but a restaurant, a large room with tables or seating on stools facing out.There is outdoor seating and live entertainment on the weekends. They offer gelato, crepes, full dinner menu--the food and pastries are pricy but the service is great. The coffee is good esp the expresso like a Latte; however, for this area the prices are more in line with a city bistro. I do not feel the intimacy @ the newer Cuppers like one does in the original coffee house which is divided by several small rooms...interesting diversity of the two both called coffee house/s.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lyfeworksjkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cuppers Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing