We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very forgetable meal”
Review of Pasquale's Place - CLOSED

Pasquale's Place
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian, American, Greek, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very forgetable meal”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I love Greek food. Strong, fresh and tangy diary flavors, like feta and sour yogurt, fresh cucumber, olives, tomato, citrus flavors and an array of spices -- from mint to fennel. The words "lively" and "zesty" come to mind, when I think of Greek cuisine. But the food at Pasquale's Place was dull and lifeless. First there was the cold and starchy, 1950's-style plain white bread - complete with a cheap 'butter-like' spread. Then a tabbouleh that was little more than a pile of poorly chopped parsley, and unripe tomatoes, carelessly tossed with a vague sprinkling of Bulgar wheat, and smothered with diluted olive oil and lemon juice The Musaka was so bland and boring that parboiled potato was the dominant flavor. The Gyro was overcooked and as tasteless as cardboard, so dry that even a flood of imitation Tzatziki sauce could not wash it down. Thankfully, the portions were rather small, though sometimes hard find amid all the hoops and hoops of sliced raw onion . To his credit, the cheerful server did his best to liven up a meal that was otherwise Dead On Arrival.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cabocindySedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    9
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go on Greek night”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We went on Greek night where they had the special Greek platter sampler it was so good then the entertainment was a beautiful belly dancer it was an amazing night

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neonskyq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have been to Pasquale's Place in the past, but my experience this night surpassed all of them. The food was fantastic, the lobster ravioli was incredible! They have retsina (a Greek wine) and it went well with everything. The dolmades (stuffed grape leaves) were excellent. Even though the restaurant got busy after we arrived, the servers made sure that we had everything we needed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Service and food less then desired!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Went with a group for lunch. Service was decent but that is all that can be said. Half of us said we would never return, the other half might. Food was mediocre. Noise level was so bad we could not converse with those at other end of table, there were only 6 of us. That said since this has been a favorite of mine since it opened, I was very disappointed, and sorry I had recommended Pasquale's

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hometowngirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
273 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Some good, some bad”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Recently ate here with friends when visiting in Prescott. Overall I was somewhat disappointed in the experience. Positives were service was very timely and attentive, portions were quite large, and prices were fair for the quantity of food. Downsides was that the food was average at best. I ordered the wiener schnitzel which was very dry and overcooked. Heavy on the bread crumbs and light on the flour. German potato salad was ok, coleslaw had a very so/ so dressing, and the blue cheese dressing on the house salad was very thick and did not have a very strong blue cheese flavor. Others had jagerschnitzel and chicken picatta. I did not taste these but they said they were good and overall they looked better than the wiener schnitzel. Overall the experience was average and I would probably not return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcjr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasquale's Place also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing