We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Currently under renovation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Currently under renovation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel is in the midst of a much needed renovation. They are currently working on the exterior of the property. This motel had both good and bad qualities. The good qualities: friendly and courteous staff, size of the room and general layout, close to downtown, Yavapai College and some good restaurants such as JB's. The room was very clean, price is reasonable and good number of outlets in the room. I like the smell of the shampoo.
There were a few negative qualities. The rooms are painted in darker colors and the lighting is low. The bottom of the doors can allow insects such as water bugs to enter the room. Turning on the shower is a little tricky because the valve is located on the bottom instead of the top of the faucet. It is in an older neighborhood and there were a couple of hotels nearby that were quite run down. The pillows were a little flat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    22
    19
    15
See reviews for
13
19
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

It's one of the cheaper accommodation places in Prescott just minutes out of town. The place is being renovated but you don't sleep outside. The room was clean and all you need for a night or two. Breakfast is a little on the light side of toast (no jam), sweet buns, coffee & juice. Laundry facilities available. Gentleman at reception was lovely and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lark1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I had a need for a hotel near the Toyota Center to watch the state wrestling tournament. Generally the town is booked during this time of year, so I was happy to see we found a room online through a hotel choice link. Be it it was the last room which was a smoker's room ( I would've never done that outside of these circumstances). Walked in and couldn't hardly breath. Noticed the dirty lamp shade, stain in carpet, spots on pillow, stains in ceiling and walls, burns in comforter...the list goes on. Anyway we arrived close to 11:00 p.m. which they waited for us to get there. So after seeing the room I thought it was too late to call the office because they told me they leave at 11:00. At checkout I kindly expressed my dissatisfaction and he asked what was wrong with the room. He said I should've called last night. I told him I thought they were gone and besides it was the last room according to him and site. He said he couldn't adjust the price because I used the room and the night audit had already gone out. Anyway I want to show real pictures and not the staged ones they had on their site.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cantbelievemyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prescott hotels

Kansas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

It looked like the room might have just been refurbished. The bed was comfy but the pillows were like flat bags of Quikrete. I've never seen such dense pillows. Had a miserable night and a headache this morning. Bring your own pillows. The bathroom floor was filthy and they put out shampoo and lotion that obviously had been used by previous occupants. Ick!! We didn't try the continental breakfast. The desk clerk recommended JB down the street for breakfast and it was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KansasMover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed at the Econo Lodge Prescott a few weekends ago. It was just what we needed. Close to everything, cheap, and quiet. The service was good too. We were able to check in an hour early to allow our youngest a much needed nap. They have plenty of parking and a small breakfast. Not a bad place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbjen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Falls, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My son and I were in Prescott to visit Embry Riddle. I took a chance on this place. I lost. If it wasn't for the friendliness of the desk clerk (possibly the proprietor, too) I would give this a "terrible" rating. Just a yucky place. Dirty rooms, a very marginal breakfast bar (I'm being nice) that opened at 7 a.m.! Most everyone is gone by 7. What the ....? The inconsistencies of Choice Hotels are becoming a real issue with me. This one should be stripped of the name. I stayed at an Econolodge in College Station, TX, a week earlier, and it offered exactly what I'd expect -- I'm not looking for much, really -- from a lower-end hotel; clean rooms and an edible food offering. My expectations are not high -- just want to catch some shut eye, take a shower and go -- but even at $60 I want cleanliness on a consistent basis.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 52WeeksOfVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were in town for a few days and wanted an economical place to stay. The front desk guy was pleasant and regretfully informed us when we checked in that; 1.) the room we'd booked was unavailable due to plumbing problems; 2.) no cable or internet because local tree trimmers had cut the wires; and 3.) the ice machine was broken. This before we even saw the room! When we got to our room , it was clean, but there were only two rather thin pillows on a king size bed, and the (one) blanket had some small holes in it. The shower head didn't work right either. Basically it gave a single stream of water. However, there was plenty of hot water, no issues there, and the bathroom was clean. Also, the blackout curtains did keep out the light from the parking lot and the A/C and fan worked fine. Unfortunately the room next door had a family which included several small, noisy, screaming children who were up until close to midnight. This was not within the hotel's control of course, but it did affect our sleep that night and made us realize just how thin the walls are! We heard everything, including bathroom time :-\. The second and third nights we were moved to a type of room we had originally booked, and it was quieter, and the shower head worked better. Overall, a VERY no-frills place, next time if we stay more than one night we'll go to a higher quality place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teniralc1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
0.3 mi away
Heritage House Motel
Heritage House Motel
#13 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
1.0 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#5 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1225 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3311 (Formerly Econo Lodge Prescott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing