We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Keep driving” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Maple Falls, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Keep driving”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My son and I were in Prescott to visit Embry Riddle. I took a chance on this place. I lost. If it wasn't for the friendliness of the desk clerk (possibly the proprietor, too) I would give this a "terrible" rating. Just a yucky place. Dirty rooms, a very marginal breakfast bar (I'm being nice) that opened at 7 a.m.! Most everyone is gone by 7. What the ....? The inconsistencies of Choice Hotels are becoming a real issue with me. This one should be stripped of the name. I stayed at an Econolodge in College Station, TX, a week earlier, and it offered exactly what I'd expect -- I'm not looking for much, really -- from a lower-end hotel; clean rooms and an edible food offering. My expectations are not high -- just want to catch some shut eye, take a shower and go -- but even at $60 I want cleanliness on a consistent basis.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 52WeeksOfVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    22
    19
    16
See reviews for
13
19
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were in town for a few days and wanted an economical place to stay. The front desk guy was pleasant and regretfully informed us when we checked in that; 1.) the room we'd booked was unavailable due to plumbing problems; 2.) no cable or internet because local tree trimmers had cut the wires; and 3.) the ice machine was broken. This before we even saw the room! When we got to our room , it was clean, but there were only two rather thin pillows on a king size bed, and the (one) blanket had some small holes in it. The shower head didn't work right either. Basically it gave a single stream of water. However, there was plenty of hot water, no issues there, and the bathroom was clean. Also, the blackout curtains did keep out the light from the parking lot and the A/C and fan worked fine. Unfortunately the room next door had a family which included several small, noisy, screaming children who were up until close to midnight. This was not within the hotel's control of course, but it did affect our sleep that night and made us realize just how thin the walls are! We heard everything, including bathroom time :-\. The second and third nights we were moved to a type of room we had originally booked, and it was quieter, and the shower head worked better. Overall, a VERY no-frills place, next time if we stay more than one night we'll go to a higher quality place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teniralc1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prescott hotels

Lake Havasu City, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Kevin was nice. He honored my request for a non-smoking room, even though when booked as an unpublished rate hotel, it's not guaranteed. Room was clean and sort of upgraded looking. Pretty shoddy contractor work...carpet was just short of the wall and frayed edge was visible, paint was fresh but no one bothered to tape it off so it looked like a kid slapped it on. Evidently, the mini fridge is unplugged after each guest, so when we went to use it we had to plug it in...this would have been no big deal, except there was food in it. Tuna and cheese. Honestly, could there have been worse things to be left in an unplugged fridge? It took someone 2 hours to come up and take care of it, and he didn't clean it, just took the food out. Gross. Also...Ice machine was broken, hallways not swept, cigarette butts everywhere. Sorry, Kevin, I wanted to give a good review, but I just couldn't. This place would work in a pinch, I guess. However, we probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glo3S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The price is right, but it may attract the wrong crowd with it. The sheets had cigarette burn holes in them, the bed sloped to one side and was really uncomfortable. The staff was great, helpful and friendly, but there were a lot of noisy guys in the parking lot at 2:30AM and we had to call the front desk asking them to get it handled. They did, thankfully, but needless to say we didn't get a good night's sleep. The cars zoom by loudly all night long, and due to the proximity of the hotel, you're not likely to sleep thru the noise. No in-room coffee maker sucked, we walked to Circle K instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

In comparison to the Econo Lodge we stayed at in Silver city this one has a lot to learn. The previous occupant left a pair of underwear on the floor in the closet that housekeeping overlooked as well as an empty cup on the floor by the night stand. No coffee pot in the room. One towel for each guest. The pool was empty and if you call coffee and Danish break feast. Well it is what it is and we will not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Sheldon street lodge is a nice place to stay. It provides a travel with the crucial amenities for budget accommodations; clean, well-appointed rooms, helpful staff, proximity to Prescott attractions. We have stayed here three times in the past year and have not been disappointed.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center or restraint on premises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TandKYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cph
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The econo lodge has new owners. They have a lot of stuff underway in regard to modernizing the facilities. They are really friendly and helpful. Just beware that the advertized continental breakfast is less than a basic continental breakfast: Something like Tang drink, coffee, toast and butter not even a packet of jam. I would suggest the owners put out the jam and some other real juices as a minimum. We changed room from other motel without breakfast, paid quite a bit more and still had to go out for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hrs_foo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
0.3 mi away
Heritage House Motel
Heritage House Motel
#15 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Prescott
Motel 6 Prescott
#19 of 22 in Prescott
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1225 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3311 (Formerly Econo Lodge Prescott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing