We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, old, run-down”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Noisy, old, run-down”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The price is right, but it may attract the wrong crowd with it. The sheets had cigarette burn holes in them, the bed sloped to one side and was really uncomfortable. The staff was great, helpful and friendly, but there were a lot of noisy guys in the parking lot at 2:30AM and we had to call the front desk asking them to get it handled. They did, thankfully, but needless to say we didn't get a good night's sleep. The cars zoom by loudly all night long, and due to the proximity of the hotel, you're not likely to sleep thru the noise. No in-room coffee maker sucked, we walked to Circle K instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    23
    21
    16
See reviews for
14
20
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

In comparison to the Econo Lodge we stayed at in Silver city this one has a lot to learn. The previous occupant left a pair of underwear on the floor in the closet that housekeeping overlooked as well as an empty cup on the floor by the night stand. No coffee pot in the room. One towel for each guest. The pool was empty and if you call coffee and Danish break feast. Well it is what it is and we will not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prescott hotels

Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Sheldon street lodge is a nice place to stay. It provides a travel with the crucial amenities for budget accommodations; clean, well-appointed rooms, helpful staff, proximity to Prescott attractions. We have stayed here three times in the past year and have not been disappointed.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center or restraint on premises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandKYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cph
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The econo lodge has new owners. They have a lot of stuff underway in regard to modernizing the facilities. They are really friendly and helpful. Just beware that the advertized continental breakfast is less than a basic continental breakfast: Something like Tang drink, coffee, toast and butter not even a packet of jam. I would suggest the owners put out the jam and some other real juices as a minimum. We changed room from other motel without breakfast, paid quite a bit more and still had to go out for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrs_foo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel staff very nice-but I made the huge mistake of booking on a website's secret hotel deal- ended up with a smoking room and got an instant headache.
Place looks terrible from the street but isn't as bad as it looks.
Would probably have been OK in a nonsmoking room.
The main point of this review is to warn people not to book "secret hotel" (on a popular travel website) unless they don't mind a smoking room

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We wanted to go to Prescott on a busy weekend and found most hotels were booked up. The only rooms left were the really expensive ones and the cheapies. So we called and got a reservation here and even though it was cheaper than the other places it still ended up being around $100 (after taxes) for the night. Way too expensive for this place, but we didn't have a lot of choices.

The room was clean and it had been updated with nice-looking furnishings. There was a microwave and a mini fridge which we found very convenient. However I found it strange that there was no alarm clock. There also was no hair dryer or coffee maker. Our hand towels were damp which was a little disconcerting. I hoped that they just took them out of the dryer a little sooner than they should have.

The grounds were not in the best shape and the roof looked horrible, but they were in the process of getting a new roof put on. They also seemed to be working on the parking lot and the pool. Hopefully, they will continue with the updates because the place is in a wonderfully convenient part of town. Just about a mile from the courthouse park and whiskey row. It's also right next doort to CircleK, which was great.

They were supposed to have a continental breakfast in the morning but the office was locked when we went down so we ended up getting dougnuts and coffee at the CircleK.

I have to say that the manager who checked us in was a super friendly, helpful man. We really liked him.

Overall, I would stay there again in a pinch, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REIMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I'm a local but stayed here when I was house hunting last year. I found it dirty and smelly. Now since I moved to Prescott, I find myself driing by this location almost daily and am ashhamed that I have such an eyesore in my hometown. Someone drove into the canopy at the entrance and it had to be taken down. There was residual damage to the roof and now almost 8 months later, it has not been repaired. The roof over the complex is in dire need of repair as it is very weather worn. I just wonder how much damage has been done to the inside of units. When I stayed there, the room was dirty and smelled. I only stayed there one night before I moved to another motel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.8 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage House Motel
Heritage House Motel
#16 of 22 in Prescott
137 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Prescott
Days Inn Prescott
#17 of 22 in Prescott
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#12 of 22 in Prescott
33 reviews
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1225 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3311 (Formerly Econo Lodge Prescott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing