We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Host Sierra Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Prescott B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 30, 2010

older but clean comfortable rooms nicely remodeled with refrigerator and microwave, no coffee pot in regular rooms for only $59. Pet friendly, Great owners on site. New sheltered large hot tub, large pool outdoors, unheated. Comfortable but could use more light in rooms. Good internet and average TV choices. Located a few minutes south of town away from all the town noise and traffic. No breakfast included but lots of elegant choices nearby in town. Good Mexican restaurant just across street.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank fortunare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Budget Host Sierra Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2009

Very peaceful for a small family, and the pool was very nice and clean, will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovelymama568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised, and most likely The Sierra Inn will be one of our first choices the next time we visit Prescott.
The reviews posted on different web sites prior to our visit, did not give us much hope for it, but we believe in second chances so we make a reservation, under the condition that if we didn't like it at the time of check in, we were free to consider an other option. The price and location also, were a decision motivators. Upon our arrival the check in process was friendly, the lady at the front desk let us take a pick to the room assign to us at reservation time, and we stay the five nights we planned for.
The Sierra Inn, overall offered to us a nice place to rest during our visit to Prescott, the room was spacious for a couple, clean, had a little kitchen provided with the basic appliances and utensils, no dish soap (great excuse for me, I didn't really want to do the dishes hahaha), we noticed some TLC was done around daily. The carpet could use some help, but what are shoes for.
The staff was cordial and non intrusive, grounds well kept, and again location ideal for us; it is close to everything.
So next time you stop at Prescott, you may want to take a look at the Sierra Inn and make up your own mind, hopefully you'll be as please as we were at this visit.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelradar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2009

The room is reasonably clean and the gas log fireplace is cute, BUT...the bed is uncomfortable, there is NO internet access, the TV remote does not work, there are only 2 towels per room, the shower has a LOW FLOW shower head and the Hot water runs out in about 8 minutes. The tub has cruddy old stickers on the bottom, to prevent you from slipping, but you probably don't want to think about what bacteria is growing on those things. It does have a microwave, fridge, coffee pot and hair dryer. NO PHONE.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelon52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2009

staff was very friendly & helpful. rooms were clean & cozy. our stay here was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winadnil24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.2 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
822 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Prescott
Days Inn Prescott
#17 of 22 in Prescott
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
1.5 mi away
Heritage House Motel
Heritage House Motel
#16 of 22 in Prescott
139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Sierra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Sierra Inn

Address: 809 White Spar Rd, Prescott, AZ 86303-4636
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Prescott
Price Range: $75 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Sierra Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget Host Sierra Inn is under new ownership! It’s just one block from the Aboriginal Living Skills School, ¼ mile from Safeway grocery store & Woody’s gas station. Just one mile from historic downtown Prescott, Whiskey Row, and hiking trails. Make yourself at home in one of the 49 air-conditioned rooms, nestled in the tall pines, featuring refrigerators, coffee pots, and microwaves or kitchenettes. Complimentary wireless Internet access, cable programming, seasonal outdoor pool, and continental breakfast are available for your enjoyment. En-suite bathrooms with showers or bathtub/shower combinations feature complimentary toiletries, new linens, and hair dryers. Free self parking is available onsite. With three different styles of rooms, we have something to fit your needs. Irons and ironing boards are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Budget Host Sierra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Sierra Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing