We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great bargain motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Sierra Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Host Sierra Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Prescott B&B and Inns
MESA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bargain motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

older but clean comfortable rooms nicely remodeled with refrigerator and microwave, no coffee pot in regular rooms for only $59. Pet friendly, Great owners on site. New sheltered large hot tub, large pool outdoors, unheated. Comfortable but could use more light in rooms. Good internet and average TV choices. Located a few minutes south of town away from all the town noise and traffic. No breakfast included but lots of elegant choices nearby in town. Good Mexican restaurant just across street.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank fortunare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
18
15
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Very peaceful for a small family, and the pool was very nice and clean, will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovelymama568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised, and most likely The Sierra Inn will be one of our first choices the next time we visit Prescott.
The reviews posted on different web sites prior to our visit, did not give us much hope for it, but we believe in second chances so we make a reservation, under the condition that if we didn't like it at the time of check in, we were free to consider an other option. The price and location also, were a decision motivators. Upon our arrival the check in process was friendly, the lady at the front desk let us take a pick to the room assign to us at reservation time, and we stay the five nights we planned for.
The Sierra Inn, overall offered to us a nice place to rest during our visit to Prescott, the room was spacious for a couple, clean, had a little kitchen provided with the basic appliances and utensils, no dish soap (great excuse for me, I didn't really want to do the dishes hahaha), we noticed some TLC was done around daily. The carpet could use some help, but what are shoes for.
The staff was cordial and non intrusive, grounds well kept, and again location ideal for us; it is close to everything.
So next time you stop at Prescott, you may want to take a look at the Sierra Inn and make up your own mind, hopefully you'll be as please as we were at this visit.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelradar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

The room is reasonably clean and the gas log fireplace is cute, BUT...the bed is uncomfortable, there is NO internet access, the TV remote does not work, there are only 2 towels per room, the shower has a LOW FLOW shower head and the Hot water runs out in about 8 minutes. The tub has cruddy old stickers on the bottom, to prevent you from slipping, but you probably don't want to think about what bacteria is growing on those things. It does have a microwave, fridge, coffee pot and hair dryer. NO PHONE.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelon52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2009

staff was very friendly & helpful. rooms were clean & cozy. our stay here was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winadnil24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
1.2 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Prescottonian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Sierra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Sierra Inn

Property: Budget Host Sierra Inn
Address: 809 White Spar Rd, Prescott, AZ 86303-4636
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Sierra Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Budget Host Sierra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Sierra Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing