We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fit the bill for the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pine View Motel

Pine View Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pine View Motel
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Calgary
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fit the bill for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I needed a simple, clean spot for the night after riding my motorcycle from LV. I too, like old style motels, instead of stucco pAlaces beside busy highways.

Room was clean, bed comfie and the shower was hot . Price reasonable.

3 mins from downtown with lots of eating options.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Kottbullar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights while I was exploring the Prescott area. The Pine View Motel is a "retro" property which has been updated but still maintains the charm of an older property. The room I was in was clean and quiet. The property has an attentive onsite manager. Given the price range, I would rate this motel as an excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlaskaDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Agree with another reviewer, clean and safe. Expected the rate to be a little cheaper for a last minute stay and few cars in the lot.

Wouldn't stay again with all the other options in the vicinity.

Go to Lone Spur for breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I love the idea of finding a traditional old motel. They can be nostalgic, and cheap. The Pine View is both of these; however, remember that with old can come some problems. The toilet had to be flushed several times to clear and the walls are built thin -- so thin that we were kept up late into the night even though the neighbors were not being that loud. Other than that, the beds were fine and the place was clean. Rooms were very tiny. If I had to do it again, I'd probably pay the extra $20 -- get a quieter room, and breakfast to boot -- at some modern chain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We were at the Pineview for the third time the first weekend in December. You need to make your reservations now. Great service, great rates, great location and super comfortable and clean rooms make this Prescott surprise the best in town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I found myself stranded in Prescott around the Thanksgiving Holiday--and didn't have reservations to stay downtown. What a relief to stumble-upon this hidden gem. The back first floor rooms are updated nicely with tile floors and a completely remodeled bath. The key words for this property is CLEAN AND SAFE. The owner personally makes sure the rooms are spotless and he keeps a vigilante-eye on the place. Coffee is available at 7am--and the office keeps hours 9am-9pm--in the event that you need ANYTHING. Extra pillows, towels, any concern or question is attended to promptly.

I traveled a lot for work and leisure in 2012--so I stayed in several small and not-so-small hotels. I ended up here 19 nights because I liked the place so much! AND PROBABLY THE BEST THING ABOUT THE MOTEL IS THE NIGHTLY RATES--you get so much valve for the dollar. Definitely, call or stop here FIRST when looking for a place to stay in downtown Prescott!

Room Tip: Rooms in back are more updated and quieter. Rooms closing to the road are larger and have big beds a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobbyRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I always look at Trip Advisor before I stay at a new hotel, and I was encouraged by the good reviews of this place. I was pleased to see they were all true. My room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and James (the desk clerk/manager?) was very friendly and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised to find my room had a jacuzzi, which in other hotel/motels I would pay twice what I paid for this room. The location next to Safeway is very convenient as well. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyndal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
0.9 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Heritage House Motel
Heritage House Motel
#15 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine View Motel

Property: Pine View Motel
Address: 500 Copper Basin Rd, Prescott, AZ 86303-4602
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMPLETELY re-modeled from the inside out, we provide a simple and affordable rate for any traveler. We provide FREE coffee, cable, and not only are the rooms nice but they are also very clean. We are only 1 mile from the courthouse, conveniently located right next to Safeway, & across the way from 24/7 gas station, with all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pine View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing