We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel St. Michael
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Prescottonian(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Forest Villas Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hassayampa Inn(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prescott Resort & Conference Center(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Prescott(Prescott)
$161
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Highland Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
139
123
44
25
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
123
44
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelcourthouse squarewhiskey rowbistro downstairsbreakfast vouchersmade to order breakfastparking garagegurley stotis elevatorstreet noisequeen roomthird floorits charmpiece of historybreakfast was includedbed was comfortableold west
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 359 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hotel St Michael is located in the heart of historic old Prescott. It anchors Whiskey Row, as is obvious, a row of historic old west bars. The hotel is also an older historic property so the rooms vary quite a bit.
I enjoyed it very much and stay here when I come to Prescott. It is literally in easy walking of shops, restaurants & historic sites. Could not be better located.
I stayed in a single & there are adjoining room suites if travelling with family.
The hotel is not a cookie cutter modern but very comfortable & nice. The service was super & thete is a popular restaurant on the premises for breakfast & lunch. A full to order breakfast is included in the price.
It may be a little below the Hassayampa Inn but not by much & the price is 1/2 that of the latter. A friendly & accomodating place, I highly recommend ir.

Room Tip: The hotel is centrally located on historic Whiskey Row across from the old Courthouse. Because of the lively bar scene on Whiskey Row, ask for a room that does not share a wall with the bars. Those can be noisy until closing time.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wjr5108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My recent stay was a complete disaster. I celebrated my anneversary there only to come back to my room to find my bag had been stolen out of my room. later the next day my bag had been found in another storage closet of the hotel. Very sad to say this hotel has some very dishonost employees.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smikes, General Manager at Hotel St. Michael, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you feel your bag was removed from your room. It was reported to me that your bag had been found in a hallway, stored in a secure place and reported to front desk personnel who then contacted you and returned the bag to you. I heard of nothing missing from the bag. The Hotel St Michael takes great pride in the honesty of its employees. I truly hope this was just a mishap or misunderstanding and that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

You just cannot beat the location of this hotel.. But the fun part is the hotel itself. Yes it's an OLD hotel, So don't expect it to be like new "motel/hotels" . To start with there is the old Timey double door elevator . The rooms are small but very clean. The ceilings are approximately 12 feet high. The bathrooms are small and the showers are completely tiled. The water pressure in the shower is great. The staff was so pleasant and helpful. It's a wonderful place to stay while visiting old town Prescott.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmduder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The rooms are fine, not overloaded with amenities, but clean comfortable and typically historically western. Authentic.

Staff was really nice (also typically western), the building was great (I'm a nut for historic preservation). Breakfast was funny, free for a basic plate or some amount off for anything else on the menu. We used our vouchers for basic plates for the kids and ordered our breakfasts from the menu. The food was excellent!

We'd stay here again, but weren't particularly impressed with Prescott....it's not what I remembered it being. The square seemed depressed and after dusk there were a few unsavory looking characters out. There didn't seem to be ny issues however.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinx101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Old West History, elegant, and budget friendly. Hotel was rebuilt after a 1901 fire. High ceiling rooms with vintage furnishings. Ceiling fans and window A/C units. Walking distance to everything on the Courthouse Square--galleries, shops, restaurants. No high tech conveniences
except WIFI. Excellent breakfast included in the room price in the Bistro. Free parking in the Granite St Garage behind the hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view of the Square, ask when making reservations-it will cost a bit more than a view of the back of the hotel-which was fine with me, since I was out sightseeing all day.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews