We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hassayampa Inn
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Prescottonian(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$113
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$114
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Michael(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Prescott(Prescott)
$182
$152
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Forest Villas Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vendome(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$111
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveler rating
474
264
86
39
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
264
86
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeacock roomhistoric hotelpeacock restaurantoriginal elevatorprime riboperated elevatorwhiskey rowrooms are smallromance packagedowntown prescottmodern amenitiesantique furniturecorner roombeautiful lobbytown squarelike stepping back in timeking suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
774 - 779 of 891 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Celebrating our anniversary, my partner and I had reservations at a different location...some cabins on the creek.. turned out to be a horrible place, so we went to the city and after a stop at the chamber of commerce for some advice, we happened to find a wonderful hotel called the Hassayampa Inn. Renee made us feel at home as soon as we spoke on the phone. She gave us a peek at a couple different rooms so we could decide what we wanted and then she hooked us up with coupons for the Peacock room (excellent restaurant) for dinner and breakfast, oh and she threw in some drink coupons too!! She was the reason we chose this hotel and we were extremely happy. Comfortable beds and great hospitality. Thanks Renee !!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvyankees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We were met in the lobby on a warm October afternoon with Ice cold water, and warm warm greetings. We had booked the romantic getaway which includes dinner & breakfast for two plus Champange and chocolates on our patio. We had heard the history of the room we rented and of course we were bubbly with coversation about if we would be visited by the ghost of Hassayampa. After visiting the wonderful shops which all are within walking distance of the hotel, we returned and while laughing at the ghost we suddenly found ourselves locked out on the patio with no explanation for how this could of happened, luckily for us we had our cell phones and called down and had someone come up and unlock the door to let us in, After a WONDERFUL dinner we retired to bed and locked the door to the out side patio, My wife got up to go out to see the stars in the night and went to unlock the door and couldn't get it open, she soon figured out that she was locking it, some how the door had become unlocked from the inside. This happened several times during the night, and we also had a picture with a white light across the door. We believe it was the ghost of the lonely over, and she was upset that we had laughed at her.
It was one of the most fun and beautiful places we have stayed, a very well kept up turn of the century hotel. The food was EXCELLENT, and we could not have ask for better of more friendly service. We live in Hawaii and we will go back and stay at the Hassayampa, and we hope to be able to visit with our favorite new spirtly friend.
So if you are looking for a good place that is close to all the shops and local night life, of all kinds this might be your best bet!!
The Fowler's
Honaunau, HI

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HItutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

I love the historic atmosphere, preserved documents and pictures from the past, the lobby, restaurant and bar. The suite I stayed in was not overly spacious but enough room for the 2 of us. One bathroom--but an extra vanity area with sink which was nice when getting ready to go out. The hotel's location to the downtown square is great. Lot's of shopping, restaurants, museums--all within walking from the hotel. The staff was great--front desk, elevator operator, housekeeping, bar and restaurant. This is a nice change from the "franchise" hotels!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

What an experience. Been on the Road for two weeks, and to settle for this night in this beautiful historic hotel was just what I needed. The staff were extremely hospitable from check-in through breakfast the next morning. The room was immaculate and the food outstanding. The history of the this facility and the city of Prescott made me want to stay a week. Congratulations to management....you took care of this tired traveler and I will be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike2000099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Hassayampa Inn this past weekend and loved it. The front desk service was very polite and helpful. The room was small but charming with an oversized king bed. The bedding was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Something I would even choose for my home. The bar and dining room are beautifully decorated and bring you back in time. Inexpensive happy hour! The hotel is within walking distance to everything including Whisky Row. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gringita-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews