We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$129
$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Prescottonian(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Forest Villas Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$239
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$331
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Michael(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveler rating
498
281
88
40
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
281
88
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeacock roomhistoric hotelpeacock restaurantoriginal elevatorprime riboperated elevatorwhiskey rowrooms are smallromance packagedowntown prescottcorner roommodern amenitiesbeautiful lobbyart decotown squarelike stepping back in timeking suite
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 938 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We so enjoyed our overnight stay at the Hassayampa Inn. I have stayed at many wonderful hotels, but this is my first historical hotel. The details are charming, and well maintained. Love the honey comb tile in the bathroom floor, and shower stall. Its all the size of a phone booth, but just the way things were in the past. Be kind to the plumbing though, as this is an old gal. Our room was small, but plenty adequate. We were on the 4th floor. I could open up the window, and get a view of the square, and the hotel's sign. We had a drink in the art deco bar, and listened to a blues duo. The lead singer, Christian, shared stories, and one of the ladies listening invited them to stay with her in Kauai after he played her song request. She danced the hula while the duo played, and then she gave have them both kukui nut leis. She was feeling good at 67 years old! It was just plain fun, and a wonderful escape! We cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at this Inn, for our 40th anniversary, and had a wonderful time. We stayed in room 426, which has the only balcony. Great view of the town from up there. Rooms are clean, and very comfortable. Staff is unbelievable. They are so friendly, and helpful. Highly recommend. There are so many wonderful shops and restaurants. Will definitely come again next year!!

Room Tip: Room 426 has a king bed, and the only balcony room. It's beautiful up there. There is a table and chairs, and even a sun umbrella. French doors open into the room, from the balcony. So quaint and lovely. Decor is very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

It is always nice to sleep in a place steeped in history, for a spell.
That Panda guy and Me and his Mama-San shared the "King Suite", which was petite, though totally served our purpose. Two rooms, one with a big bed, dresser, and T.V., the other is a small sitting room with a pull out sofa, another T.V., mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. There is a door between the two, plus they have separate exit doors, and a share a Jack&Jill bathroom.
All are clean and good.
The lobby lays welcoming for a longer visit, and the old timer elevator requires a chauffeur.
The lounge was lovely in the late evening for after dinner drinks, and coffee and desert., and some cool Music!.. We listened to Chris & Jimmy play county blues, with a bit of Elvis... Who they swear is in the building.
Heard a ghost story from our waiter, of the jilted bride who was left behind, who has checked in for an afterlife extended stay.
Sunday breakfast in the Peacock Room was delicious, but it took quite a bit of time for our table to get set up and then for us to be served; all in we suffered in hunger for a good 45 minutes. Everyone through the dinning room door was given the same 10 minute window just to be seated in the half-filled restaurant, so maybe they were just under staffed that day.
That Panda was pleased with his big Breakfast Borrito, and every cowboy who strolled by and spied our table, requested the same. Another winner was the Lemon Mouse pancakes with fresh raspberries. I enjoyed the Trout, just for sake that It's a rare offer in on the breakfast faire, so I gave it a go, but I added bacon. It was good.
The whole scene was refurnished in 1985?.. So there is a lot of Erte's art to view.
Umbrellas where waiting at the door for our Summer storm stride.
Set in the center of streets of downtown.
All felt right and well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

I’m so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Inn. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent experience. Our historic property definitely offers a unique Prescott experience. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We hosted our wedding at the Hassayampa this summer and not only were we impressed with the attentiveness of the event staff, but the ENTIRE staff as well ~ they certainly know how to make a bride and groom feel like celebrities! The Chef (and his creations) went above and beyond our expectations, each meal was delicious and beautifully plated. Each guest had nothing but beautiful compliments to offer on everything from the Hassayampa itself to the smallest of details. It was an epic weekend and we intend to return (with friends!) to the Hassayampa Inn to celebrate many happy anniversaries.

Room Tip: If there's a corner suite available, do it!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! Thank you for choosing the Hassayampa Inn to mark such a significant life event. We look forward to hosting you and your friends long into the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Such a vintage hotel rich with Arizona history! We always stay at least twice a year...recommend the romance package because it includes a bottle of wine or champagne, a dozen large stem roses, 2 chocolate dipped strawberries (divine), and breakfast the next morning. Staff is always so accommodating and friendly. Rooms are very clean and well kept. We had dinner and drinks at the Peacock. We had prime rib (available Friday & Saturday) and grilled salmon. Perfect! Our pear salad with goat cheese was excellent. I ordered a dirty martini and the bartender stuffed my olives with fresh blu cheese. After dinner we listened to the music on the patio. Just cant say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews