We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!!”
Review of Hassayampa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hassayampa Inn
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at this Inn, for our 40th anniversary, and had a wonderful time. We stayed in room 426, which has the only balcony. Great view of the town from up there. Rooms are clean, and very comfortable. Staff is unbelievable. They are so friendly, and helpful. Highly recommend. There are so many wonderful shops and restaurants. Will definitely come again next year!!

Room Tip: Room 426 has a king bed, and the only balcony room. It's beautiful up there. There is a table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 835 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

It is always nice to sleep in a place steeped in history, for a spell.
That Panda guy and Me and his Mama-San shared the "King Suite", which was petite, though totally served our purpose. Two rooms, one with a big bed, dresser, and T.V., the other is a small sitting room with a pull out sofa, another T.V., mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. There is a door between the two, plus they have separate exit doors, and a share a Jack&Jill bathroom.
All are clean and good.
The lobby lays welcoming for a longer visit, and the old timer elevator requires a chauffeur.
The lounge was lovely in the late evening for after dinner drinks, and coffee and desert., and some cool Music!.. We listened to Chris & Jimmy play county blues, with a bit of Elvis... Who they swear is in the building.
Heard a ghost story from our waiter, of the jilted bride who was left behind, who has checked in for an afterlife extended stay.
Sunday breakfast in the Peacock Room was delicious, but it took quite a bit of time for our table to get set up and then for us to be served; all in we suffered in hunger for a good 45 minutes. Everyone through the dinning room door was given the same 10 minute window just to be seated in the half-filled restaurant, so maybe they were just under staffed that day.
That Panda was pleased with his big Breakfast Borrito, and every cowboy who strolled by and spied our table, requested the same. Another winner was the Lemon Mouse pancakes with fresh raspberries. I enjoyed the Trout, just for sake that It's a rare offer in on the breakfast faire, so I gave it a go, but I added bacon. It was good.
The whole scene was refurnished in 1985?.. So there is a lot of Erte's art to view.
Umbrellas where waiting at the door for our Summer storm stride.
Set in the center of streets of downtown.
All felt right and well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

I’m so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Inn. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent experience. Our historic property definitely offers a unique Prescott experience. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We hosted our wedding at the Hassayampa this summer and not only were we impressed with the attentiveness of the event staff, but the ENTIRE staff as well ~ they certainly know how to make a bride and groom feel like celebrities! The Chef (and his creations) went above and beyond our expectations, each meal was delicious and beautifully plated. Each guest had nothing but beautiful compliments to offer on everything from the Hassayampa itself to the smallest of details. It was an epic weekend and we intend to return (with friends!) to the Hassayampa Inn to celebrate many happy anniversaries.

Room Tip: If there's a corner suite available, do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! Thank you for choosing the Hassayampa Inn to mark such a significant life event. We look forward to hosting you and your friends long into the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Such a vintage hotel rich with Arizona history! We always stay at least twice a year...recommend the romance package because it includes a bottle of wine or champagne, a dozen large stem roses, 2 chocolate dipped strawberries (divine), and breakfast the next morning. Staff is always so accommodating and friendly. Rooms are very clean and well kept. We had dinner and drinks at the Peacock. We had prime rib (available Friday & Saturday) and grilled salmon. Perfect! Our pear salad with goat cheese was excellent. I ordered a dirty martini and the bartender stuffed my olives with fresh blu cheese. After dinner we listened to the music on the patio. Just cant say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here one night in March, loved it and decided to come back, this time for 6 nights. Perfect location and all the staff again exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room was absolutely fine - very comfortable, quiet, relaxing. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We attended a wedding at the fabulous Hassayampa Inn. The staff was super the surroundings were not only historic but beautiful. What a delightful afternoon we spent with friends for a very Special Occasion. The dinner was delicious and served beautifully by a very attentive staff.
How fortunate to have this beautiful place to have those very special moments.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hometowngirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Ok...the room was pretty tiny but that just added to the feeling you were staying in the REAL olde wild west! This was what luxury must have been in the old days. The sink was in the bedroom! This fine old hotel is well maintained with a good restaurant and cost bar. And Prescott is a delight. They were having some sort of special shindig on the square...felt real honey and American small towny.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaSharita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Often referred to as “Everyone’s Home Town” Prescott definitely offers unique character and charm. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Prescott and the Hassayampa Inn. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#10 of 22 in Prescott
327 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#13 of 22 in Prescott
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
510 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hassayampa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hassayampa Inn

Address: 122 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prescott
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#10 Family Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: $81 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hassayampa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as the Grand Dame of Prescott, the Hassayampa Inn was built as a luxury Hotel in 1927 to entice Phoenix tourists to flee the summer heat. Nostalgic elegance with a restored 1920's style lobby, little has changed since the Inn first opened its doors 81 years ago, but every modern amenity you'd expect a 21st century hotel to offer, including high speed wireless internet. Enjoy world class cuisine in the ultra-fashionable, yet comfortable, Peacock Dining Room. Live jazz is frequent in the leisurely Cowboy Bar. Prescott's world-famous Courthouse square is a mere block away with endless boutiques and antique stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hassayampa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hassayampa Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing