We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$129
$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$160
$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Prescottonian(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$132
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Forest Villas Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$239
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$331
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Michael(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveler rating
497
281
88
40
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
281
88
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeacock roomhistoric hotelpeacock restaurantoriginal elevatorprime riboperated elevatorwhiskey rowrooms are smallromance packagedowntown prescottcorner roommodern amenitiesbeautiful lobbyart decotown squarelike stepping back in timeking suite
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 937 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Ok...the room was pretty tiny but that just added to the feeling you were staying in the REAL olde wild west! This was what luxury must have been in the old days. The sink was in the bedroom! This fine old hotel is well maintained with a good restaurant and cost bar. And Prescott is a delight. They were having some sort of special shindig on the square...felt real honey and American small towny.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaSharita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Often referred to as “Everyone’s Home Town” Prescott definitely offers unique character and charm. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Prescott and the Hassayampa Inn. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Spent the night in Prescott and enjoyed the stay at the Hassayampa. Prescott is a great town and this hotel was a good spot to try out. My thoughts:

Pro's:
Great location, right at the square, an easy walk to dining & Whiskey row. The service was good, the breakfast we had for room service was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. The bar downstairs had some live music, and the overall ambiance was very nice.

Cons:

It's an older hotel, so the room was small - to be expected. The Air Conditioning system is controlled in room (a plus) but the unit was extremely loud and kept coming on & shutting off, waking my wife each time. It seemed to cycle 1-2x per hour. The wi-fi was awful...they use a third party and the speed was slow enough to not bother using it at all, it could barely connect to download email let alone actually browsing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

You are on the town square here and we loved the place. Rooms may be small by more modern standards, but hey this isn't a modern hotel, and they make up for this in class and ambiance. A very nice, classic hotel. Might be 100 years old with 100,000 stories, but well worth stay for that reason alone. I am unsure when I again will be in Prescott, but whenever I am I would look forward to another stay here. It has what I appreciate: location, atmosphere, cleanliness, friendliness, and memories. A great hotel stay if you want something other than the sterile, corporate chain offering. Nice job.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DS_Stockdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

I’m glad that you appreciate our convenient location and historic charm. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our team strives to offer a clean and relaxing environment for our guest. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a cute old hotel. Don't come here expecting sleek, modern amenities because you won't find it. But what you will find is a hotel full of character and charm.

Although on the smaller side, the room was nicely appointed with a very comfortable bed.

The elevator must be run by one of the staff members which is kinda fun.

The staff was very friendly and more than happy to help with anything we needed.

Would love to come back and stay a little longer. It is located right off the town square so very close to many of Prescott's top attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WWPaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

The Hassayampa Inn is definitely a place to experience character, charm and excellent service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Beautiful, well-maintained 1920's hotel. The lobby is so pretty and they have live music on the patio in the evening.
Room was very clean and comfortable. Crisp white bed linens and duvet. The negative reviews about the the room size are a bit unfair...it's an OLD hotel people!
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking is easy in the free lot across the street.
Perfect location to walk to shops, restaurants and historic downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews