We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice historic hotel”
Review of Hassayampa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hassayampa Inn
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
avondale,az
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice historic hotel”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is nice and clean. Although rooms are a little bit smaller and kinda old. But this is a historic hotel with an old elevator that needs an operator but its cute. It has a small bar at the ground floor and i love the location of the hotel..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerAvondale_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thanks for taking a moment to review your experience with us. I’m glad that you value our location, cleanliness, and historic charm. We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    240
    77
    37
    26
See reviews for
122
410
37
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I just celebrated our one year anniversary in Prescott and the Hassayampa made our stay! From the moment of arrival, we were whisked away to a 1920's reminiscent era filled with elegance and charm. Savannah at the front desk was able to offer us a beautiful suite upgrade which we loved! The room was spacious and we slept perfectly in the extremely comfortable bed! The location to Prescott's town square and most main attractions was less than a 5 minute walk, set just far enough away that we weren't caught up in the hustle bustle of the city center. We dined at the Peacock Room for both lunch and breakfast which was affordably priced for the quality of food, service, and portion sizes, not to mention our meals were absolutely delicious! We easily could have eaten dinner too if we hadn't already made reservations elsewhere! The hotel is certainly an experience in itself and we hope to return in the future for another getaway at the Hassayampa!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank espanasuenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I’m so glad that you and your husband chose to mark your Anniversary at the Hassayampa Inn. Hopefully you will make a stay at the Inn an annual tradition. Our historic charm and convenient location is perfect for a celebratory getaway. We hope to see you again next year – or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent 2 days in Prescott in late October-enjoyed walking around the downtown area & visiting various shops & restaurants.The Hassayampa Inn had a Romatic Getaway Package advertised that we took advantage of & would do again. The rooms were clean & comfortable & the breakfast at the Peacock Room was wonderful-make sure to try their grape salsa! Loved the fountain in the front courtyard too-very inviting & relaxing atmosphere overall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennesseegypsygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Mirage, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here one night for a girls' weekend. Great location within walking distance to lots of shopping, restaurants (eat at Rosa's Pizzeria!), and bars. Kind of pricey for me, affordable because we split it 4 ways, but don't plan on getting much more than a bed (i.e. no fridge, microwave, etc.). Staff was VERY helpful though. Overall a great stay, just might be out of my price range for a return trip. Stay if you can get a good deal on it, though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El_Mirager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, MA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Lovely historic hotel, with modern conveniences (wifi, large bathroom). Very nice place to stay. Nice big windows and spacious room. Excellent, reasonably priced, breakfast ordered off the menu in the restaurant. We also enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant, although the air conditioning made it much cooler than the rest of the hotel. The only downside to this hotel is that it is built on many different levels, so there are a lot of stairs to climb to get from the restaurant to the rooms. There is an old-fashioned elevator - fun to ride in, but you need to get someone to operate it for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pineseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Hassayampa Inn. I’m glad that you enjoyed your meal in the Peacock Room – it truly offers a unique Prescott dining experience. And, thanks for understanding the limitations of our historic property; we understand that the various levels are unique to our property and that our classic elevator adds to the charm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oz
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were on a US road trip driving the back roads from the Grand Canyon to Phoenix Arizona when at a lunch stop we got talking to an Arizona native who recommended the Hassayampa Inn in Prescott. We set our gps to take us there - and it was a fantastic recommendation. An historic, well restored hotel with beautiful public spaces and great rooms with comfortable beds. Jazz in the lounge area thurs - sat evenings, good restaurant - the peacock room. Outdoor patio garden is lovely. Only drawback is parking in the lot across the street and the creaky staff operated elevator which on the other hand has a certain charm!
Well worth a detour to Prescott which was Arizona's first capital city.

Room Tip: Standard king room is fine - ask for a corner room with windows in two directions
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is such a beautiful, historic hotel. The room was wonderful - simple. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast only but the offerings were not ordinary offerings. The corned beef hash and eggs were delightful and the hashbrowns were crispy and had a great onion flavor. The wait staff was attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msquareArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
528 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#12 of 22 in Prescott
33 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#10 of 22 in Prescott
315 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hassayampa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hassayampa Inn

Property: Hassayampa Inn
Address: 122 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3899
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prescott
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#10 Family Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hassayampa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as the Grand Dame of Prescott, the Hassayampa Inn was built as a luxury Hotel in 1927 to entice Phoenix tourists to flee the summer heat. Nostalgic elegance with a restored 1920's style lobby, little has changed since the Inn first opened its doors 81 years ago, but every modern amenity you'd expect a 21st century hotel to offer, including high speed wireless internet. Enjoy world class cuisine in the ultra-fashionable, yet comfortable, Peacock Dining Room. Live jazz is frequent in the leisurely Cowboy Bar. Prescott's world-famous Courthouse square is a mere block away with endless boutiques and antique stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hassayampa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hassayampa Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing