We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hassayampa Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Prescottonian(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Forest Villas Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$159
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$139
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Prescott(Prescott)
$195
$161
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Michael(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Highland Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$99
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
478
265
88
39
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
265
88
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeacock roomhistoric hotelpeacock restaurantoriginal elevatorprime riboperated elevatorwhiskey rowrooms are smallromance packagedowntown prescottmodern amenitiesantique furniturecorner roombeautiful lobbytown squarelike stepping back in timeking suite
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 900 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We spent only one night in Prescott on a Southwest road trip. I am so glad we read Trip Advisor reviews and stayed at the Hassayampa!! What a stately beauty! Impeccably maintained and lovely. We were upgraded to a King Suite and had our own little parlor. We were greeted by friendly, helpful staff. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. There is even a nice little work out room.
Perfect location to quaint downtown. We walked to whiskey row and all the great shopping nearby. The square is within a few blocks and is a lovely tree lined place to stroll! What a great experience! The only thing that would have made it better was a longer stay!!! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimi923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Would definately stay again. We chose the 4th floor king room with balcony and it was wonderful. The intersection had lots of traffic, but at night the room was quiet and confortable. We had both dinner and breakfast in the beautiful Peacock Room. Casey, our server for dinner, was able to accomodate all her tables with professionalism and grace. Do not miss the lemon pancakes for breakfast! We highly recommend the Hassayampa Inn for relaxing in a perfect atmosphere. Also, Whiskey Row is within walking distance - be safe.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santawithbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

the hotel is lovely. old and historic, like stepping back in time, but with the modern ammenities we appreciate, without spoiling the atmosphere .. and VERY VERY courtious, enthusiastic, and friendly staff. we will highly recommend the Hassayampa Inn to our friends and business associates.

Room Tip: corner suite was nice a roomy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tschmid302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

At the Hassayampa Inn, we emphasize the value of historic elegance and boutique charm – I’m so glad that we had the opportunity to host you during your visit to Prescott. And, thank you for noting our fantastic staff – they are truly amazing. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Prescott is one of our favorite places to visit in AZ. Last week on our way through to Sedona we spent a night at the Hassayampa Inn. Our room was small but had what we needed. The bathroom still has what I think may be the original mosaic tile on the floor and everything was clean and neat. Built in the 1920's the hotel is charming and tastefully decorated.

I spent a little while in the lobby sitting at a table by the window catching up on some phone calls and emails. The bartender came over to ask if I'd like something from the bar. In this day of buffets, self check-out in the market and ATM machines I forgot how nice it is to have someone offer without being expected. The whole staff was pleasant and helpful. We had breakfast in the Peacock Room which was very good and our waitress was terrific.

Situated right across from Courthouse Square the location is perfect for a walk through town to shop and people watch. I think of Prescott as a real cowboy town, and I love it. Don't forget to stop in at The Palace for a drink!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyAmbrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Our location, historic charm, and friendly staff are definitely what set us apart from other properties. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Inn and acknowledging the professional service extended to you by our team. I’m glad that you appreciate our distinct style, elegance, and excellent cuisine. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again at the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Discovered this hotel completely by accident. I went to Prescott tourist information and asked for a nice hotel in the centre of town, they directed me here.
We had always fancied a rodeo and being European had never experienced one, I mentioned this on check in and it turned out there was one on that evening, the wonderful Lady on check in (really wish I could remember her name) offered us some very special last minute tickets. The rodeo was fantastic, the hotel was wonderful and the staff really where first rate. The only negative I have was that the barman was a little gruff. We had breakfast and it was probably the best Formal hotel breakfast we have ever had.
Again ladies thank you, you where great especially to my girls.
We intend to return soon, one of the few Gems left in small town North America.
Almost forgot, the young fella on concierge was also a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I’m so glad that you had the opportunity to experience an authentic western rodeo! Our professional team is always eager to provide current information about Prescott events, and as you experienced, the service they extend is noteworthy. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews