We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hassayampa Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Highland Hotel(Prescott)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vendome(Prescott)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Motor Lodge(Prescott)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Prescott)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apache Lodge(Prescott)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Prescott)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveler rating
474
264
86
39
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
264
86
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeacock roomhistoric hotelpeacock restaurantoriginal elevatorprime riboperated elevatorwhiskey rowrooms are smallromance packagedowntown prescottmodern amenitiesantique furniturecorner roombeautiful lobbytown squarelike stepping back in timeking suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 891 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hassayampa this past weekend and had a great time. I had made the reservations several months ago, planning for several rooms for a graduation party. The staff at the hotel was so accommodating and helpful. The breakfast that was included was great, the location was fantastic, we were able to enjoy "Whiskey Row" after the college graduation without worrying about driving. I highly would suggest this old hotel for the charm of Prescott. I also was told the Jazz band in the lounge was fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

We arrived December 15th and left the 17th 2011. The Inn has old world charm with a complete array of modern amenities. We were greeted outside by Daniel, who helped us with our luggage into the lobby. We checked in and went upstairs in their old fashion elevator operated by Daniel. That night, we walked one block to the downtown shops and enjoyed the Christmas lights at County Courthouse. The temperature was about 41 F. We went back to the Inn and had a brandy coffee and appetizers to warm us up as we watched sports in the bar lounge.
The next morning, we had a most filling and delicious breakfast. Allyson and Krystel gave us superior service. The Inn had a fitness room and computer that we used. We had our picture taken by the fireplace in the Lobby.
Everyone provided us with a smile. Karen Murphy at the front desk was like having a family member who worked at the Inn. She provided us with information, advice and friendship.
" We will be back ".

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaNRuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay. This historic hotel is one of a kind and I can see why it’s top rated. The rooms are cozy and quaint. The best part? Their team, especially Alana Jones. When we arrived for check in, we were greeted by her warm smile and sincere welcome. You sensed you were “home” by the magnificent job she did. Very professional. We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

To Whom This May Concern,

First, allow me to congratulate the Hassayampa Inn on the awesome display of customer service your organization exhibited during our stay this Friday December 9th. There are so many positive things to say about all the staff however, it would take a team of publisher’s time to compile.

Patti and I wanted to express our thanks and appreciation for an outstanding and exceptional display of customer service by Alana and Michelle, front desk representatives. The professionalism and competence exhibited by these exemplary staff members is simply one of the best experiences Patti and I have ever had.

Like many hotel stays, one may expect to experience a problem now and then however, I can say un-equitably that our stay was flawless and the treatment was fit for a king.

Once again, our purpose for this letter is to compliment Michelle and Alana and pass on our deep appreciation for what I might refer to as the “Last of a Dying Breed” of skilled professionals with outstanding customer service skills

As a final thought, we understand and realize that customer service is not necessarily something we can learn but it’s definitely something from within. We either have it or we don’t. Alana and Michelle have it.

We are so happy we decided reserve the 5 rooms at the Hassayampa Inn. You can count on booking these rooms year after year to come and for any of our future trips to Prescott. Kudo’s to the girls, the entire team and Hassayampa Inn organization.

Best Regards,
Bob and Patti Taschetta

Room Tip: I don't think you can't get a bad room. The atmosphere is awesome anywhere!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We got one of the last two rooms left. We now know why it was full. The Hassayampa is a beautiful place to stay. It is very luxurious. The bed was so comfortable i wanted to take it home. The rooms are very clean and the staff very friendly. Highly recommend the Hassayampa Inn and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaSutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews