We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“By Far, Best Place to Stay in Prescott”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prescott
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Pleasant Street Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Prescott B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“By Far, Best Place to Stay in Prescott”
Reviewed December 29, 2009

We had the pleasure of a 2 night stay at The Pleasant Street Inn this past week-end. My husband & I splurged for the upstairs Pine View Suite, but a peek at the other rooms confirmed we would've been pleased no matter which room we chose. The inn is spotless and the decor very tasteful. Jeanne, the owner/innkeeper is an excellent cook. We got to indulge in delicious breakfasts of a tasty egg dish one morning and the most creamy french toast with almonds we've ever eaten. The Pleasant Street Inn is located about 3 blocks from the downtown Courthouse Square - home to restaurants and unique shops. This place is a tremendous value - breakfast, a cozy room and delightful hostess. It's #1 on our travel list.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wpcexport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
84
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in the Terrace Suite and could not have been any happier. Everything was perfect, from the room itself and extremely comfortable bed, to the gourmet breakfast that the owner, Jeanne, whipped up every morning. The B&B is within easy walking distance of the cute downtown area and Whiskey Row. And since we stayed there right before Christmas, the whole house was decorated for the holidays. It looked so pretty at night all lit up and there was snow on the ground, too! If you are going to Prescott, this is THE place to stay. And the owner does everything she can to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dru49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2009

Whilst on holiday from the UK and having been staying in some top 5star hotels in California and Arizona we stopped for 3 nights at the Pleasant Inn. We should have stayed longing. The Inn has a great location in the historic town of Prescott with plenty to see and explore, excellent walks, museums, places to eat, parks and shopping. Jeanne runs a superb Inn, is a wonderful cook and gives excellent advice and guidance to visitors to make their stay more enjoyable. I highly recommend this Inn and will certainly return to sample the delights of Prescott and Jeanne's wonderful breakfasts.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobWOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2009

My husband & I went to Prescott using the Chamber of Commerce promotion specials. The Inn is on a quiet street located within walking distance to Court House Square. Our hostess, Jeanne Watkins, is attentive to travelers needs and it is obvious with all the "little touches" that she has around. The furnishings are a mix of Victorian (without all the ruffles) and modern. We stayed in the Pine View Suite and found it very comfortable. We happened to return in the middle of the day to stow some of our purchases. The other rooms were in the process of being cleaned and even though we knew the vacuum sweeper was running, we could not hear it with our door closed. Jeanne was also helpful with restaurant recommendations and reservations...another nice touch. I guess if there would be one high recommendation...my husband is NOT a B&B person, but he loved The Pleasant Street Inn and found Jeanne to be a wondeerful cook and very friendly. We plan on returning when we need some R&R.

Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank harcon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leverett, MA
Level Contributor
388 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2009

We visited The Pleasant Street Inn a few years ago and thought it to be a superb inn - clean, pleasant, friendly, fine breakfast, good location, wonderful host. We vowed to be back. We just were there gain - same wonderful place, sparkling clean. All that was good about the Pleasant Street Inn remains as it was - simply wonderful. This includes the location - close to the center - close enough to walk to anything relevant, on a street with little noise.

We were greeted at the door, advised of the time for breakfast and of the availability of coffee earlier, and shown to our room. We picked the same one as on the previous trip and were pleased to see that our fond memories were consistent with what we found - a lovely, bright, comfortable room with all the conveniences. Our hostess, Jeanne, had placed a reservation for us as one of our local favorites.

One of the nice features about The Pleasant Street Inn is the friendly and helpful manner of the hostess. She dedicates herself to the well-being of her guests and has a great deal of local information that she happily shares. She also talked with us at some length after breakfast about all manner of things that we were interested in. The breakfast itself was home cooked, balanced, and superb. The coffee was fist-rate too.

Our repeat visit to The Pleasant Street Inn was another great experience for us. We thought that it was pretty much perfect on the first visit and nothing has changed that perception. This remains one of our all-time favorite inns and a good value. We will return again and again.

If you are looking for an Inn in the Prescott area, pick this gem.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobHLeverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, TX
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2008

I have stayed at the Pleasant Street Inn several times over the last five years, traveling with my husband, with two of my cousins, and also when traveling alone. Every stay has been outstanding.

The innkeeper, Jeanne Watkins, is a great host and joins her guests for conversation after preparing and serving a delicious breakfast. The house is Victorian on the outside but pleasantly decorated on the inside with a comfortable large living room and two porches with chairs. There are two suites, one upstairs and one downstairs, and two other sleeping rooms, all with private baths. On my last visit, I stayed in the Garden Room which is bright and cheery.

Prescott is a delightful city, close enough to Sedona for a side trip, but with plenty to do on the Square which is just a few blocks from the Inn. My husband and I have stayed at B&Bs all over the United States and Canada and this is our favorite. We're planning a trip back in 2009.

  • Liked — Warm hospitality
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TXnonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2008

My husband and I have stayed at the Pleasant Street Inn at least 7 times since it opened. It is a wonderful, quaint and quiet place to get away from the rat race of the city. The meals are fantastic, and very eye appealing. The owner, Jeanne Watkins, outdoes herself with her hospitality and breakfasts. We always stay in the Pine View Suite, which has a separate sitting room, a bedroom and a large bathroom inside the suite. We started out in one of the 2 smaller rooms, which also worked very well for us. But now, we're spoiled with the Pine View Suite. Our next choice would be the Terrace Suite, which is very spacious and has its own balcony on the side of the house. We love it there!

  • Liked — The hospitality and the proximity to the downtown area
  • Disliked — N/A
Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LolaPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.2 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.3 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheldon St. Lodge
Sheldon St. Lodge
#5 of 8 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pleasant Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pleasant Street Inn

Property: The Pleasant Street Inn
Address: 142 S Pleasant St, Prescott, AZ 86303-3811
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1906 Victorian home is the only B & B within easy walking distance to Courthouse Plaza, restaurants, shops, galleries and "Whiskey Row". Completely renovated in 1990, the Pleasant Street Inn was named "One of Arizona's ten best B & B's" by Phoenix Magazine. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing