We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Experience on Pleasant Street” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pleasant Street Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prescott
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Pleasant Street Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Prescott B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience on Pleasant Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I recently spent two nights at Pleasant Street Inn B & B in Prescott. Jeanne was a wonderful hostess who impressed us with her attention to detail, kindness, and great breakfasts. My husband is an Air Force veteran, so she generously provided us with a special Veterans Day discount. Since our room was TV-free (loved the quiet!), she allowed us to watch the news on a TV in an unoccupied suite. Very generous! Jeanne provided excellent recommendations for dining, shopping, and interesting historical sites. The Pleasant Street Inn is an immaculate B & B, in a beautiful setting.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a "bad" room at the Pleasant Street Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobnCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
83
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Jeanne Watkins is pleasant & helpful & runs a beautiful B&B. I stayed in the Terrace suite on the first floor. Serene colors & furniture in the suite. Little side porch with a shaded view in the afternoon. Jeanne provide a map of the downtown area which is blocks from the B&B. I liked the walk. She recommended good restaurants & streets to walk to see other beautiful old homes in Prescott. Her breakfasts were delicious,nutritiuos & hardy. You could also make a cup of tea anytime you wanted & I was surprised to find the Earl Grey was delicious. You will find this an excellent B&B. There is internet connection, & no smoking.
Thanks Jeanne,
Susan P.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had a LOVELY overnight at the Peasant Street Inn! Jeanne is truly the hostess with the mostest!! She made a wonderful dinner suggestion, and even called in our reservation. Her breakfast was delicious!! Beautiful, comfortable accommodations filled with charm. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
196 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very nice old Victorian house, walking distance to historic Prescott (unless you have difficulty climbing steep streets!) We were warmly greeted by Jeannie and made to feel right at home. We stayed in the Garden Room on the second floor in the front of the house. The street one block over was under construction so we expected a lot of traffic noise on Pleasant street but there really wasn't any and were able to sleep with the windows open.

The room was tastefully decorated for the most part (although the curtain valances looked really goofy!) The mattress was very, very firm (not the pillow-top as in the description - or if it was, it was a hard pillow-top!!) so the sleep wasn't overly restful. The place, although somewhat dated in the decor, is super clean - both inside and out. We enjoyed our coffee on one of the two porches every morning - aaahhh, heaven! Breakfast was very good as was the conversation with the other guests - some of which were repeat visitors.

We are very familiar with Prescott so didn't need to ask for directions, places to visit, etc. but Jeannie was very knowlegable about what was going on around town as we heard her offer suggestions to other guests.

A nice relaxing weekend in a beaucolic setting.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmallWonderAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scruffy99_12, Owner at The Pleasant Street Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
After eight years, now I know how an A student feels when they're given a B.

I'm truly sorry you didn't sleep well The mattress is new but obviously it was too firm for you. I wish you could have been more specific about the "dated decor" because the house is decorated in antique, asian, native American and contemporary so I'm not sure what you're referring to. I'm replacing the valances in the Garden Room because if you thought they were "goofy" someone else may think so too.

Thank you for your critique and hope to see you again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Talk is cheap, TVs’ extra! If you don’t get the suite at the charming Pleasant Street Inn B&B, you don’t get TV. Instead my husband and I spent over three hours relaxing in comfy wicker chairs talking and sipping wine on one of the two porches at the inn. Breakfast is delicious and our hostess Jeanne was delightful and very accommodating. The inn is walking distance to the Courthouse Plaza and all the great shops and restaurants downtown Prescott has to offer. The inn is all it implies – a pleasant place to stay.

Barb and Al, Scottsdale AZ

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraC31350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

To start with, Jeanne is a fantastic hostess. She has a wonderful home and makes you feel comfortable and yet you don't feel as if you're imposing on someone's personal space. She helps stimulate friendly and engaging conversations at breakfast (the meals are outstanding in themselves!!), and Jeanne knows the local events and restaurant choices very well. Pleasant Street Inn is in an great location; top of the hill above the town plaza (makes for a healthy and convenient walk to all locations & plaza events), AND cross the street for peaceful walks around charming old town neighborhoods. My wife and I normally avoid B&Bs, you never know what you're walking into, but we're return visitors to Pleasant Street Inn. And, we never hesitate recommending it to friends, families, and acquaintances! There are diverse choices in room accommodations, all of which are exceptional values...best "bang for your buck" that you'll find. This B&B is a well manicured property, tastefully decorated, and is always extremely clean (important to us). Did we mention the breakfasts? Jeanne should open a breakfast cafe, nice presentation, very tasty...just a good meal experience! We'll be back; hoping for a visit with friends or other family members in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mil51tib55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Jeanne was very accommodating of our dietary needs and has a beautiful, comfortable B&B. Within walking distance of the downtown area with so many things to do. We chatted with Jeanne both mornings and really enjoyed her fabulous breakfasts.

Our daughters treated us to this weekend but we plan on returning in the summer on our own dime.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snorkelboy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.2 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.3 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheldon St. Lodge
Sheldon St. Lodge
#4 of 8 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pleasant Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pleasant Street Inn

Property: The Pleasant Street Inn
Address: 142 S Pleasant St, Prescott, AZ 86303-3811
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1906 Victorian home is the only B & B within easy walking distance to Courthouse Plaza, restaurants, shops, galleries and "Whiskey Row". Completely renovated in 1990, the Pleasant Street Inn was named "One of Arizona's ten best B & B's" by Phoenix Magazine. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing