We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
536
53
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
53
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass of wine cookies cold beer mid century stardust hotel welcome drink retro style whiskey row gas fireplace covered parking resident cat place to stay honeymoon suite upon check front porch chain hotel within walking distance of downtown
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 594 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Clean, reasonable and the BEST owners & staff you could hope for. We walk to downtown and great restaurants, hike gorgeous spots away from the southern AZ heat
and spend hours with drinks on the front porch playing with Toonces, the resident cat, and enjoying fun conversation. Brian greeted us this time with the ususal beer or wine and is absolutely certain you are comfortable before leaving. These guys have customer service down to a science. No place else to stay in Prescott as far as we're concerned. This was my third visit and just remember to plan ahead for a reservation

Room Tip: Any room available will be a pleasure
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

I love this place we are staying here now! The place is perfect,rooms have there own deck and are very clean lots of Art! Mark at the desk was very cool I recommend this motel I’ve been on the road with my gal for two weeks left San Diego and rode to Sturgis South Dakota and my Gal and I are working our way back ! We have stayed in hotels and motels the past 14 nites and this is the best so far there were quite a few dumps even tho the pics showed it to be a nice place you will not be disappointed!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We have stayed at the Motor Lodge twice in the last year. It is a gem. Location is within walking distance of downtown Prescott yet far enough away from the noise. The owners/managers are friendly and the rooms are adorable and clean.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We typically get up to Prescott a couple of times during the summer to escape the Phoenix heat and have stayed at other hotels in the downtown area. I stumbled upon this place online after seeing how high the rates had gotten at some of our usual choices, I thought it looked unique and decided to give it a try. We will now only stay at The Motor Lodge when we're in Prescott, it's awesome!! Robbin is the best, he greeted us with wine and beer and is just super friendly and funny. We were in room 9 which was super spacious (with the exception of a very small but manageable bathroom) with a fireplace, a fridge and beautiful furnishings. The nightly rate is very reasonable, the carport is great and it was so handy to have bikes to cruise down into town on. Most of all we enjoyed just sitting on the deck with our drinks soaking in the cooler weather, chatting with our neighbors and petting Toonces, the resident cat. We've already booked our next stay and The Motor Lodge will definitely be our first choice in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

We have stayed at this Unique Retro Motel a couple of times and enjoyed the great
accommadations and the 50- 60's period look and feel ! Two weeks ago we were in
Prescott with relatives from California and took them to the Motel to see the premises.
We were greeted by Mark who took the time to show the property and provide information and some history of each unit to all of us. Thank You so much for the tour
and now you will have even more guests coming to the Motor Lodge!
Great Job Mark !
John And Shannon

Room Tip: Rear rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews