We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rare and wonderful”
Review of The Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rare and wonderful”
Reviewed September 28, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for one night while touring the southwest on our mototcycle. We selected this place based on the trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The traditional motel architecture and detail, inside and outside the rooms, is really pleasing to us, But the interior decor is anything but tradtional. It was luxurious, spotless and artfully designed. Our unit at a nice front porch where we had our breakfast in near perfect weather. We usually avoid units with kitchens because of cleanliness concerns, but we took one this time. Everything was sooo clean.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    51
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
298
37
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful little place this past weekend. From the moment we walked in the office, we felt like we were staying with people that truly cared about us and why we were there. After the owners found out the reason we were in town they offered us a glass of wine, and gave us suggestions for dinner. One of the owners even showed us to our room, a small cabin with a deck, covered parking, and detached from the next cabin. (nice and quiet!!). Great place, I would absolutely stay there again, and would absolutely recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susann1Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Built in the early 1900's as individual cabins, renovated in the 40's with common roofs and car ports, the aptly named Motor Lodge is an eclectic gem ! Joe and Brian clearly understand customer service and hospitality with beverages, warm cookies, fruit and a welcoming attitude for every guest.

Rooms are wonderfully decorated, beds and linens are soft and first rate with every room spotlessly clean! Our room (#8) had a living room, kitchen and large bedroom with 2 queen size beds and was a perfect home for our participation in the historic Prescott car show.

A wonderful weekend getaway we'll revisit at every opportunity. Thank you Briian and Joe !

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cqrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2009

When you are attending a car show, where better to stay than a motor lodge? The Motor Lodge was a blast. Joe and Brian are simply the best hosts I've ever encountered anywhere I've stayed. Our room was warm and comfortable. We had a chance to see our travel companions' rooms. No two the same. No corporate feel or look. The carports were great for keeping our shiny clean Corvettes away from the potential mountain showers. A lot has already been said about the cookies and beverages offered on check-in. In addition, Joe brought our group a bowl of grapes to enjoy after dinner.

We highly recommend the Motor Lodge. We are looking forward to returning many times.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 06MellowYellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rancho mirage ca.
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2009

George and I found our second home at the Motor Lodge. Greeted by
Chopper, embraced by Joe & Brian, and bid farewell with a little sack of
warm cookies. We're going to remember our visit for a long time, and,
we're not telling anyone else. Its one of our best kept secrets.

Dick & George, Rancho Mirage, California

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

There is something special about this place. From the minute you arrive and are greeted with a glass of wine or a beer of choice, to the minute you leave, I promise you will love every minute of your stay! The rooms are beautifully decorated with a retro contemporary flair, and the beds are really comfortable with top notch bedding! The location is within walking distance to Whiskey Row and many great restaurants. But honestly, above and beyond everything is the unbelievable service you receive from Joe and Brian. They are amazing hosts that make you feel like a friend in their home. I mean they even bake you fresh cookies every evening! We left feeling like we made 2 new friends and definitely plan to come back to visit again! Thank you Joe and Brian!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somuch2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2009

My partner and I traveled up there for weekend at the school and Joe and Brian have a diamond classed place to stay. From the moment you drive in to the time you leave, We did not want to leave. The rooms are wonderful, the hospitality is first class. We have booked already for November so we do not miss out on another fabulous weekend stay. If you want to step back in time to a time when life was not so fast paced, the motor lodge is the place to be.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cslr2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
793 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
773 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.5 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#13 of 22 in Prescott
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Motor Lodge

Property: The Motor Lodge
Address: 503 S Montezuma St, Prescott, AZ 86303-4225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#4 Family Hotel in Prescott
#5 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a comfy, unique place to stay (coupled with superb service), The Motor Lodge does it's best to maintain true to it's history...We hope you'll enjoy your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your The Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Motor Hotel Prescott
The Motor Lodge Prescott
Prescott The Motor Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing