We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places to stay in Prescott”
Review of The Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is one little gem in Prescott. Every room is absolutely beautiful. I love the quaint porches where we relaxed and had a glass of wine at sunset. It's close enough to walk to the Square and yet far enough way that you can get a nice, quiet night's sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBeastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for The Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 545 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family stayed here for a night on our way to Las Vegas and absolutely loved it. There are only 12 rooms, with a parking area right our front or in a covered spot for each room. We stayed in room 12 (more like a mini bungalow), a 2 bedroom suite that had its own kitchenette and living room. Each room has its own front porch/balcony, with lounge chairs and table to enjoy the wonderful Prescott evenings. Inside, the living space was so comfortable and included plenty of amenities that made the stay so convenient. The living room had a hide-away sofa sleeper, cushy ottoman, and a nice flat screen TV. Kitchenette included coffeemaker, toaster, full refrigerator/freezer (with complementary beer too!), mini gas oven (with 4 burners), and plenty of utensils. All the rooms are decorated with 40s/50s/60s décor and art (loved the bionic-man framed record/comic!). And most importantly, both bedrooms had they most comfortable beds; duvets, pillows, mattress, all were just right for a perfect night’s sleep. They even give you fresh baked cookies when you check-out, how cool is that! Just wish we stayed for more than one night now, we’ll definite be making a special trip back to Prescott and staying at the Motor Lodge will be a must.

Room Tip: Room 12 is perfect for families with more than 1 child and would like a bit of privacy.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missing_Membrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great experience , owner met my wife and i as we pulled up and was super friendly. We we're offered a glass of wine and a beer as he showed us the property. there were a few vacancies so he allowed us to pick our room. the rooms are GREAT a lot of fun, they are all different with different themes and all have parking right next to room. we had never been to Prescott before so Brian (owner) drew a detailed map of the area and explained all the cool places to visit while we were there. The property also has beach cruiser style bikes and tandem bikes you can use to tour Prescott. Oh and most important to us the BEDS were super COMFORTABLE. overall i say stay here its a good experience very inexpensive and fun.

Room Tip: they are all different so it will be personal preference. we picked the room at top so we can people...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matthewl256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Motor Lodge is a wonderful place.... the patios outside of each room are wonderful to drink your coffee or tea in the morning and great for an evening beer or wine. The rooms are very comfortable and have great accessories like the toy truck that holds the sugars for the coffee maker in Room 2. Lots of great nostalgia from a few years back coupled with the modern comforts. A great break from the hotel chains. I will definitely stay again on my next trip to Prescott.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights based on other reviews, and we were very pleased. We were even able to check in early.

What a cool place! This is not your ordinary motel, and that's a good thing. Very fun and relaxing.

From the warm reception you get upon check in, which, by the way includes a beer or glass of wine (you tell me what other motel does that!), to the interesting decor, you know you have arrived "home". They also have the softest, thickest towels I have ever had anywhere.

The rooms were spotless clean, and very quite. The bed was super comfortable, the best I have slept on in a motel in a long time. Our room even had a carport to park in.

Sit out on your own deck and relax. Then, in the evening, sit by the fireplace by the office, and gaze at the stars and the moon.

It's only a few blocks to the town square and Whiskey Row. There's a liquor store next door, and great place to eat a couple of blocks away called Bill's Grill, that has great burgers.

When I return to Prescott, this is the place I will stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cropduster2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We arrived early for check-in and Joe was cool, not at all punitive and even offered us a beverage. He escorted us to our room which was the "apartment", so darned cute & it has a fridge & sink with a little stove. He was a good person to consult about local stuff and restaurants. The beds were comfy and loved the privacy of having two entirely separate bedrooms with doors. Just be aware that there's no bathtub in case that's a deal breaker. Found the street we faced to be pretty mellow when the morning came, very quiet all night. The huge patio is a definite plus, particularly when you factor in a friendly kitty cat. All in all a very pleasant experience which I intend to share with others in future. It's a certain, "must do" when you're in Prescott, which is such a beautiful outdoor excursion to begin with.

Room Tip: Two separate bedrooms in the apartment.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous place to stay, from wine or beer when you check in, very soft towels, fun decor and clean rooms to fresh cookies. I feel so relaxed. We talked with Brian for places to eat and he has great recommendations. Staff was friendly and quick to accommodate booking the room was very easy and when I had questions they were quick to respond.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Salscooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
538 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
810 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
45 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Motor Lodge

Address: 503 S Montezuma St, Prescott, AZ 86303-4225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#4 Family Hotel in Prescott
#5 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: $120 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a comfy, unique place to stay (coupled with superb service), The Motor Lodge does it's best to maintain true to it's history...We hope you'll enjoy your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Motor Hotel Prescott
The Motor Lodge Prescott
Prescott The Motor Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing