We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Hotel and Wonderful Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel and Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just finished a trek through Arizonia and this was our favorite stop! Don't be fooled by the name. The Motor Lodge was recommended to us by a couple we met in Sedona that had stayed the night before. They said "you must stay here!" Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly and an offer of a glass of wine, beer or soft drink followed. I almost felt like we had come home visit after a long time away....... She offered us a full explanation of the hotel's history and suggestions for places to eat dinner that night. We stayed in the 2 bedroom which faces the street. Without me even asking, she said, "don't worry about the street, by about 8 pm it is dead!" She was spot on and I never heard a car all night long. I loved the decorating for this place! It must have taken years to find all the 50s era stuff that adorns the walls and counters! If you are in the area, don't miss this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2Travel-Americas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    47
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
281
36
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, TX
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Motor Lodge is one of my favorite hotels - ever. It is funky and cool - and friendly and fun. Service is taken to a new level. This place is 5* - period. Seriously, this is a strong statement - but, I really wouldn't want to know anyone who didn't like it as they would have to be fundamentally flawed. I actually came back from vacation trying to find similar properties to purchase and transfrom. The Motor Lodge is that cool - inspiring.

Why? The list is long:
Service: R'cd a phone call from Brian the morning of our arrival to tell me our room was clean and ready and to come on whenever. He gave me hints on the most scenic roads to travel and encouragement that I could manage my bike thru the twisties outside Jerome. *Kim greeted us and had beer/wine waiting. She could not have been more helpful or friendly. *Kim came and gave us the "low down" on how everything works in our room. She is easy going but professional. What a gem. *Kim gave us several excellent restaurant suggestions and a map where she handwrote information for us. *Fresh home baked cookies when we left. They were delicious.

Rooms: Fun & funky. Mid century mod delight. We were in ROOM #8 - Loved the vintage telephones, lamps, furniture, , etc. The fireplace was added so much ambiance and actually provided signficant warmth to our suite. Lots of places to relax - plenty of room for both of us. The beds were some of the most comfortable with high-quality linens. We had a small refer, microwave, sink, wine glasses, cups, etc. There was a small closet area and two queen (kings?) beds in the bedroom. The bath had a "rain shower" and came equipped with its own rubber ducky. One of the best things for us - our own garage. Most of the rooms had large front porches and fab chairs to relax and visit. Our room was very quiet. Flat screen tv's in both the living area and the bedroom worked great. Free wi-fi.

Location: About 1/2 mile walk to the squre (Whiskey Row) Just straight up the street. It was too windy to ride one day - so we walked all over town. Very enjoyable. There are fabulous bicycles in the garages that can be used if you don't want to walk. They didn't miss anything!

Room Tip: Call and find out which room is best for you. We were in room #8 - great corner location. Quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epagny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

It's a fabulous place to stay. The rooms are very confortable with a thermostat controlled fireplace. The deco is fun and retro and lot of attention to details. The owners are very kind and helpfull. Beer or wine is offered at check-in and very tasty cookies at departure. It will be my destination every time I return to Prescott.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KwayEpagny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Ok so admit it I am a hotel snob. I love the little luxuries in life and who would have thought I could find a little piece of heaven in Prescott Arizona?! The Motor Lodge is the perfect place to stay in Prescott- the rooms are cozy, the owners are just delightful, and the location to Whiskey Row is unparalleled. Only about 90 min from PHX I highly recommend a quick trip up here-even if its just to stay at the Motor Lodge!Its a hidden gem in AZ

Room Tip: Only a few rooms have tubs the rest are shower only
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grnbug2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

My family just stayed here for the first time. The owners are so personable, we felt right at home. The rooms are cute, clean and comfortable. The area is close to everything but it's nice and quiet. Good for all occasions and family friendly. I would recommend this place to everyone and we will be staying here again in the future.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kveltri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We pulled in around 3:00 and were greeted with a friendly smile and an offer of a glass of wine. One of the owners took us up to our room. Lime green and orange greeted us and we loved it already. Add to the great retro look was a cozy gas fireplace and a very comfy bed. Every unit has its own front porch for relaxing or looking at the stars. This was by far our favorite spot for our vacation. Kudos to the owners who have a real flair for making their guests happy!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wiscbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitouwadge, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Wow what a great place the reviews were right on ! We were so well greeted beer & all what a way to start lol! Highly recommended in my books best clean place we stayed at during our road trip of Arizona!! The decks make for some great socializing with other travellers.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Slednorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Motor Lodge

Property: The Motor Lodge
Address: 503 S Montezuma St, Prescott, AZ 86303-4225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#4 Family Hotel in Prescott
#5 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a comfy, unique place to stay (coupled with superb service), The Motor Lodge does it's best to maintain true to it's history...We hope you'll enjoy your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Motor Hotel Prescott
The Motor Lodge Prescott
Prescott The Motor Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing