We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I do this with mixed emotions...”
Review of The Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2011

There is a huge part of me that would love to keep this place a secret, because it is wonderful and I want it to always be there for me....but, in fairness to the fabulous owners and staff, I have to give it it's due!

I read prior reviews and thought "we'll see" but it lived up to everything you read and more!
Joe and Brian are amazing hosts...I never felt more welcome when I checked into accommodations. They were warm, generous and congenial. There staff is an amazing reflection of them... I have spent three nights here and I want to continue to stay!

Each room is an old 'summer cottage'. They walk you through everything in your room....air, fireplace, accommodations. Joe even swapped out one of my deck chairs for a cushioned one when I told him that I was planning on sitting out there and reading. He just wanted me to be comfortable.

I can't rave enough...well located (only 4 blocks - walking - from town square), easy to find, amazing hosts and staff....quirky, fun decor. No one I ever saw here was distracted or in a bad mood....right down to the housekeeping...they wanted to make sure I had everything I needed or wanted. It was like being enveloped in a giant hug...heck, I even had a cat that settled in with me on the patio for reading time. (But she never pushed into the room...) ALL the comforts of home, with the joys of a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 555 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

From the friendly greeting & cold beer to the eclectic decor (they have chandeliers in their garages) it was the best place of a 5 day motorcycle trip in Arizona! Brian was gracious and his dining suggestions were spot on. My only regret was spending only one night there!

Room Tip: The apartment was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drewalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed two nights in room #6, which has an original vintage bedroom set from the Stardust hotel. It was a perfect mix of vintage and modern decoration with an awesome remodelled bathoom. The bed is so comfortable you don't want to leave. We met other friendly travelers and had a nice, quiet, relaxing stay. Kim met us with complimenary wine and beer when we arrived and showed us to our room. We have stayed with Brian and Joe at The Motor Lodge in the past, and it is the only place we will stay in Prescott. They are #1 for a reason.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Racestrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

In September, we stayed one night at The Motor Lodge. What a cute, cozy and very friendly spot. Brian, the owner, is awesome; it’s like visiting a good friend. We were welcomed with a beer and a glass of wine !! It was very appreciated after driving on the motor bike for a few hours. If we ever drive by Prescott again, we will stay there for sure. I highly recommend the Motor Lodge.

Keep up the good work Brian! Chantal & Serge

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Ok, so the cold beer on arrival (following a long and frustrated drive from the "skywalk") and the honey and cookies on departure, were very much appreciated, but we were seduced by much more than that... Brian and his partner are like old friends, the welcome, and tips on the area were spot on. The Raven for an evening meal on the rooftop was perfect.

The motel has been styled beautifully, but the substance is there too, the bed and pillws were extremely comfortable, the area was quiet, we had a coffee machine with huge mugs and take away cups, and the place had personality. The shower oom is incredibly tiny, but hey, it had everything you need.

Prescott is a fab little town with character, whiskey row, art galleries and a great vibe. We SO wish we could've stayed an extra night and would wholeheartedly recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaChelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

A wonderful gitchy but clean place to stay. Friendly staff, a toasty fireplace, comfortable bed, free wifi, walking distance to whiskey row. A highlight!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleenreilly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Rooms are very retro and nice, super clean, staff is really friendly. Cannot wait to stay there again!!

Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
Thank Cheryl2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
550 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
848 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
516 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
4.1 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#11 of 22 in Prescott
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Motor Lodge

Address: 503 S Montezuma St, Prescott, AZ 86303-4225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#4 Family Hotel in Prescott
#5 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: $109 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a comfy, unique place to stay (coupled with superb service), The Motor Lodge does it's best to maintain true to it's history...We hope you'll enjoy your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Motor Hotel Prescott
The Motor Lodge Prescott
Prescott The Motor Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing