We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brews are the star here; Food is good too”

Prescott Brewing Company
Ranked #18 of 70 things to do in Prescott
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A brew pub offering beer and dining.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brews are the star here; Food is good too”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hometown brewery is an excellent choice for lunch, dinner, or just a place to stop and refresh with great microbrew (love the petrified porter and achocolyse) and some great wings -- from mild to hot! The beers I mentioned are darker but they have a great selection of light to dark. The clientele are always interesting so strike-up a conversation. People drive here from Phoenix just for the brews.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Apricot_Alma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    51
    14
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“If you want to try more than one brew, this is the place”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have gone here many time over the years and it's a great place to try many different flavors of been. They have a place setting for 6 or 7 different beers for a couple of bucks as I recall and you taste a few ounces of several different types of beer. I really enjoyed the tasting and settled on a light beer with a slice of orange in it. Loved the flavor with the chile bowl I had for lunch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank B0b_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Always good!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been going to The Brew Pub for years and have never had a bad experience there. Terrific food and service. Great location.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EEAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
“Slow”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our food was yummy and appropriately priced. For some reason the drinks and food took forever. Server visited a few times and apologized so not sure what the problem was. Great for the kids. My two boys enjoyed all the sights and sounds, which in turn drowned out there noises. I will return, especially would like to try the Friday night smoked prime rib dinner!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had dinner with friends here. They make some really nice beer and the food quality and selection was very good. I would definitely stop here again when in town.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingManNo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prescott Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Prescott Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing