We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Prescott tourist attraction.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Whiskey Row

Whiskey Row
Book In Advance
$1,200*
and up
2 Hour Guided Motorcycle Tour To Sedona
Ranked #5 of 65 things to do in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A full block of historic bars and saloons where some of America's famous cowboys and outlaws drank.
Congress, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Prescott tourist attraction.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

The historical buildings are magnificent. It is fun to have a drink in an old-time saloon. The area is a little too touristy.

Helpful?
Thank goaway13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    160
    49
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“If youve never been,time to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Most of the places on the row are worth visiting, check out the "proper drinking establishment" at the Lilly or if you want the country experience go to matts

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank guyinprescott01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Neat to visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Although I am biased because I live in Prescott now, I used to enjoy it when I first lived here. Now it's just a place to see the same local drunks, people find others for a one-night stand or to get in fights. It had a fun appeal to begin with, but that's it. It's great for tourists however.

Helpful?
Thank TravelingLady86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Prescott visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Feb 14th, 2012 was Arizona's 100th birthday and Prescott was then it's capital...and we were there to help celebrate the occasion.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank azminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Loved walking to each of the shops. Had an absolute blast!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whiskey Row also viewed

 

Been to Whiskey Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing