We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”

Lafitte's New Orleans Food
Ranked #1,246 of 3,105 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Neighborhood: North Mountain
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: North Mountain
Payson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The food and presentation was great. The service was good and nice and quiet. Wait staff was considerate and
attentive.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dewey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy Prime Rib”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Easy to visit after happy hour and great choices for all in the party. Everyone was pleased with the food. The mashed potatoes are yummy too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarinW14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty New Orleans Creole”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Food was very authentic,and service was great. Just the right amount of spicy. My husband had the Jambalaya, it was really good. a wide variety for Kids, and I had the Creole very good. and Fresh Crab cakes.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Had a restaurant.com coupon so decided to give the restaurant a try. On a Monday night there were probably five tables occupied at any one time and the one server appeared to be new and not trained very well. But that can happen from time to time and she must have apologized at least ten times for the slow service. My wife and I were in no hurry so the slow service was not a problem. We didn't expect true NOLA food in Phoenix. We did expect something better than we received. My wife ordered the crawfish etoufee and I had the creole shrimp.Her order was served on a hot plate but mine was served on a cold plate and was barely warm. True NOLA food has interesting spices but both of our dished were almost inedible due to the over use of what appeared to be cayenne pepper. What could have been an interesting meal was very disappointing. It is really sad since their menu is quite interesting, but there is no way we will return again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, CAlifornia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good if you like spicy”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I attended a 2.5 day lecture at the Embassy Suites. Decent salad/entry bar at lunch for $10. Also had dinner which was from a menu. I ordered petite prime rib. Everything was pretty spicy, not unbearable, but more than I would prefer. It didn't come with horseradish and the waitress didn't come back in a timely manner for me to ask. The piece of meat was HUGE, but it was pretty fatty which you just need to cut off.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CathieH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lafitte's New Orleans Food also viewed

 

Been to Lafitte's New Orleans Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing