We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW incredible vegetarian options”
Review of Ocotillo

Ocotillo
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocotillo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #163 of 3,530 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Ocotillo Restaurant is a casual dining destination located at the corner of Third Street and Flower in midtown Phoenix. The indoor/outdoor design by TrueForm and Labahn Ryan Architects blends native desert flora with modern architecture. The inviting indoor space has a full service bar, dining room and a communal wine events area. Outdoors you will find several unique spaces including the chef's garden, the mesquite terrace, the beer garden, and Lucy's lawn. Ocotillo Restaurant invites you to enjoy some great food, a signature cocktail, a glass of wine, a craft beer and some live music.
Restaurant details
Description: Ocotillo Restaurant is a casual dining destination located at the corner of Third Street and Flower in midtown Phoenix. The indoor/outdoor design by TrueForm and Labahn Ryan Architects blends native desert flora with modern architecture. The inviting indoor space has a full service bar, dining room and a communal wine events area. Outdoors you will find several unique spaces including the chef's garden, the mesquite terrace, the beer garden, and Lucy's lawn. Ocotillo Restaurant invites you to enjoy some great food, a signature cocktail, a glass of wine, a craft beer and some live music.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

It is so difficult to find a restaurant that provides delicious and different vegetarian options. The food was so delicious. We could have had other meals and not eaten the same options.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shazjhb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 182 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2017

This was one of the best meals of a long road trip, and our way of thanking our hosts for staying at their home. Living in Phoenix, they made the choice. The Ocotillo chicken was amazing with a yummy blend of chilis, citrus and honey, and date potato salad. Our hosts split an order of ribs and it was plenty for two. Everything on the menu looked very original and tempting. Margaritas exceptional as well. Service top-notch. The only "complaint" is that for people in their 60s, the music was way too loud. For such a wonderful restaurant, can't one just absorb the ambiance and enjoy the food, and have music sort of in the background? Otherwise, I would consider this restaurant romantic. But, aside from that, my congrats to the staff on food and service!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoAnne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017

We used to live in Central Phx but have lived in Texas for the past 8 years. My hubby and I flew in for a wedding, stepped off the plane and immediately checked Yelp for a fun new hotspot for lunch. Ocotillo got rave reviews and it definitely lived up the hype. The menu is extensive. We could have come for breakfast, lunch and dinner and not tired of the food.

Our waiter was fantastic - cannot remember his name. :( But his recommendations were spot on. We started with the roasted cauliflower and the small plate with dahl and pita. Both outstanding! Then we split the large plate of honey roasted chicken. It was absolutely delish! I had an early cocktail - the Unicorn - which was yummy and light.

I highly recommend this place. Everything about it was stellar!!!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank TeamTannerTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

Went here with six work colleagues on a Wednesday evening. We liked the atmosphere as we sat outside. The place has a nice vibe. The wait staff was friendly but a little lacking in timing and service. We ordered appetizers entrees and dessert. Some were good, some only average. The steaks were undercooked, ordered medium and served rare. The entrees came out several minutes apart. Not the best but would go again at last once to see how it was a second time.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank ppt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

One of the best around Phoenix. And I've tried a few ! The place is nice, quite modern. The food is amazing.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Micka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocotillo also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Ocotillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing