We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #62 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We stayed here the first night of our AZ vacation. The hotel was everything we needed. It is easy to get to from the Phoenix airport, less than an hour and a good starting point to head to the north area (Sedona & Grand Canyon) the following day. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The extra blanket we requested was delivered within minutes. It is in a retail area with a Walmart very close to stock up for the drive north. It is not in a vacation destination area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cc41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    62
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
34
10
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Our company booked here (not surprisingly) as a cost-saving measure for a large group of us in town. Expecting little, we were surprised to find a very clean, friendly and efficient hotel setup. As I understand, this hotel is fairly new. Kinks appeared to be worked out, and the service was above average. If it wasn't so far north of the city, I'd probably stay here more often.

Try the nearby coffee shop called Elevate by the Theaters. Fantastic local shop.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSkyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We stayed here for one night after visitng friends in Anthem.
Used our Marriott points so it didn't cost us anything.
We found the location good with plenty of shops nearby.
Our room was modern and large, very clean and the shower was great! - one of the best ones we found during our trip!
Great large LCD TV along with a sofabed sitting area.
Bed was very comfortable.
Internet was very fast.
Didn't sample the breakfast so can't comment on it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t-m-c-m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

I stayed at the Courtyard on business. While it seems like a little further out it worked for my business trip. The front desk was very helpful and kind. I had a little quiet room (and the hotel was sold out). Great room - nice tv, big bathroom, microware, mini fridge, etc.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastTravels034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2009

My family with young children stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and had zero problems. The service staff was helpful and always asked if we needed anything. We requested two cribs for our room and they were already set up when we got there a long with extra sheets and pillows.The room was very clean and everything is still new. We were in town for Spring Training, so it was a little farther drive since it's on the north side of Phoenix. The extra drive was worth it because the surrounding area was very nice and safe. All new chain stores and restaurants nearby. Made our family feel very comfortable and had everything we needed nearby. A nice sized heated pool and spa that is shared with the Marriott Residence Inn next door, perfect for our entire family. Bed was very comfortable and shower was perfect. They had an all you can eat breakfast bar for $9.50 per adult. All kids under 12 were free when with an adult. Not the greatest food, but definitely did the job on days we wanted the convenience. Make your own waffles, cook to order eggs and all the other normal breakfast buffet items. Air conditioning worked well. Free wireless and wired internet worked great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Will also look forward to staying here again if we come back next year.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisC-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2008

Stayed at this hotel with a friend to attend a Nascar race and NFL football game.The hotel itself is about a 20 minute drive from the airport and about the same to the U of Phoenix stadium area, not a problem as the road/freeways are very easy to navigate around the Phoenix area.This hotel is fairly new and easy to find in an area that is new(office buldings,stores,restautants,hotels).The room was clean and modern by hotel standards.The staff seemed friendly whenever we crossed paths. I would recommend this hotel to anyone,don't be scared off because its a little further away from everything.

  • Liked — newer hotel, great room rates
  • Disliked — everything was good
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank albertafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringdon, UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2008

Arrived in Phoenix a day earlier than planned. Knew the Happy Valley Shopping area so decided to head for a Hilton Garden Inn half a mile away which was under construction in Dec 07. They were fully booked (other than a King room at $199, but there were four of us) so we headed to the equally new Courtyard.

Walk-in rate was $149, and given that we were offered $199 at Hilton garden Inn we were more than happy.

Reception staff checked us in quickly, and invited us to the grand openingparty which happened to be taking place that evening. Free drinks and food around the excellent pool!!! It was however a bit windy on the night of our stay and the pool area was a bit of a wind tunnel, situated between the Courtyard and the Residence Inn.

The room was large as was the bathroom. Plenty of towels and toiletries, and the bed was a dream!! Well away from the Interstate so very quiet.

Kids made use of the Basketball court (ball available from reception) and we had a glass of wine!!

Plenty of places to eat in the nearby shopping mall, we ate at the Logan's Steakhouse - excellent food and service.

The only fault was the windows.. they opened easily and although there was a small sign advising not to allow small children near them, it appeared to us that this was an accident waiting to happen.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PSIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Property: Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Address: 2029 W Whispering Wind Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-2870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#57 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley provides an ideal location among Happy Valley Hotels, just 20 minutes from Downtown Phoenix. Situated near I-17, this hotel gives guests easy access to MLB Spring Training facilities, the Peoria Sports Complex, and Wet 'N' Wild Water Park. Business travelers will enjoy a quick commute to the offices of Honeywell, PetSmart, and Cox, as well as business-friendly amenities including free WiFi and over 2,600 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting and event space. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by the Bistro offering a healthy breakfast menu and a delicious dinner menu paired with craft beer and wine. The spacious guest rooms feature a modern decor, plush Marriott bedding, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Guests will love to soak in the sun by the resort-style outdoor pool and whirlpool, and the 24-hour fitness center offers cardio equipment and free weights to help maintain their workout routine while on the road. The Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy offers the perfect combination of a great location and thoughtful amenities to make it one of the best Happy Valley hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Marriott
Phoenix Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing