We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$149
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$238
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$186
$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
71
64
20
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
64
20
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidence inncourtyard roomchain restaurantfront deskdeer valley airportlove seatminute drive from the airportaverage roomhave stayed here several timesweekend stayclose to the hotelchoose this hotelnice hotelmarriott propertiesstarbucks coffeestaff was friendly and helpfulbusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 162 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I checked in on Easter afternoon for 1 night. We were in a King room on the 5th floor.
We were very impressed with the customer service at check in, the recently renovated room and the overall cleanliness of the property.
This is a renovated property which sometimes makes me laugh at some hotels use of the word "renovated" only to find a new shower curtain and carpet. This property was done right. The room is set up different than any other courtyard we have stayed, the bathtub was completely removed and replaced with a very large nice shower.
We very much enjoyed our stay and can tell the property is managed well.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TravelagentDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stay here all the time, it's newer and the staff is great. It's pretty far north but if you need to be up towards Carefree Hwy then this is a great place. Lot's of food choices very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripMember07152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nice hotel and great front desk clerks. Free breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable. Although carpet had spots that should be cleaned in room by kitchen. Employees were great !! The room had every feature, although the suites were small. Overall, a good price and good hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel staff and facilities were great. We had over 60 players and families stay for 3+ nights and we couldn't have asked for anything better. Highly recommended. The BBQ and pool areas were clean and big enough for our large group. After hours the staff opened up the larger rooms which were great for all of the players and families.

Chino Hills THUNDER Baseball

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Leave room at 10:30am, return at 3:45pm, still not made up. 3:50 someone puts a "no service" not on the door.
Sunday is the busiest breakfast day of the week, behold the restaurant is only open for coffee. My wife said the restaurant is just for decoration.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles E, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hello,

I apologize you had a less than amazing experience with us. Please know that was never our intention. Our number one priority is that our guests enjoy themselves while they are here. I would love the opportunity to connect with you to offer my sincerest apologies. Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews