We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TriptoPhx”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #58 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Visited from Flagstff; this hotel was very appealing; the room was quite large and comfortable; found the environment quiet, clean, and very well maintained; the only drawback was the fire alarm that flashes every several seconds once the lights are turned off.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkwbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 160 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

I recently stayed at the Courtyard Phoenix several days for business. Staff were very friendly upon check-in & worked quickly to resolve my heater that wasn't working in my room. Rooms were clean and had a "new" feel. I was initially disappointed to find that my room was right next to the elevators, however, I was happy to discover that this wasn't an issue. The walls must be think as I didn't hear any noise from the elevators or people in the hallway. The breakfast was decent - fresh cut fruit is always appreciated by travelers. The location is convenient to the retail/restaurants in the area. I will be back in the area for business again and plan to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethanynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martina_ward, Director of Sales at Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

We appreciate your review on your recent stay with us here at the Courtyard Phoenix North Happy Valley. I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with your room upon check in but am glad we were able to fix it quickly and that you were able to continue enjoying your stay. I will definitely congratulate our staff on their job well done in accomodating your requests. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Martina Ward
Director of Sales
623.580.8833

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable clean roomy rooms. Only disappointment was we used our AAA discount & that made us unable to have their "free"" breakfast. We have not found this at any other hotel we have stayed at that offers breakfast with their rooms.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martina_ward, Director of Sales at Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Courtyard Happy Valley. We do not have a “free” breakfast that we offer to our guests, the cost for breakfast is $6.95 for continental breakfast and $9.95 for the full hot breakfast buffet. In addition we have cook-to-order items that you can order from our menu. We do offer a AAA Breakfast Package rate on weekends which includes breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children under 12; you can find the information on how to book the package on our website under the Deals / Promotions page. We hope this will help in booking your return reservation for we would love to have you stay with us again.

Martina Ward

Director of Sales

P: 623-308-3963

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Excellent customer service, breakfast was really good and efficient. Room was actually quite big, with a fridge. Nice glass shower, which was very big. Parking is convenient. Location is very close to countless restaraunts and major companies like Cigna and USAA. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms next to the elevators are NOT loud and are bigger. You won't hear the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeinphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martina_ward, Director of Sales at Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for your terrific feedback. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service, and with all of the amenities we offer from our heated resort-style pool and sun deck to the Courtyard Café where we serve an expanded hot breakfast buffet and cooked-to-order eggs, we strive to ensure we provide the amenities and services you need to enjoy your time on the road. Our staff hopes to welcome you back soon.

Martina Ward
Director of Sales
P: 623-308-3963

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times when in Phoenix on business, the hotel is very clean, staff is professional and friendly, breakfast is what you'd expect.. very good value for your money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martina_ward, Director of Sales at Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Courtyard by Marriott! We appreciate your choosing to stay with us when traveling to the area on business; I hope you have had an opportunity to take advantage of the many amenities we offer that make business travel easier, such as complimentary wireless internet and complimentary shuttle service to and from your work. I look forward to having you visit us again on your next business trip!

Sincerely,
Martina Ward
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Exactly what you would expect: clean, friendly, good rates. Doesn't have that ridiculous new decorating scheme or stupid coffee bar that many of the Courtyards have. wish they were all this good.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Triaero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martina_ward, Director of Sales at Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback on your experience! We strive to provide great customer service and work hard to maintain the quality of our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Martina Ward
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My husband and I were part of a large wedding party staying at this property.

Location: right off I-17. IHOP in walking distance. Restaurants and a huge Wal-Mart a mile away. Loved Mellow Mushroom for grinders, pizzas, pitas...

Check-in: easy.

Rooms: modern, nice furniture, large TV, wireless service. Only 60 rooms have a small fridge, so if you need one, ask for it in advance.

Workout room: small. 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals and free weights

Pool: shared with neighboring hotel. Whirlpool. Chaise lounges have cushions (they need to be replaced), however, pool towels are accessible at the pool gate and will cover the cushions. If bringing beer, I would recommend cans and not glass. The front desk asked if the beer in my hand (glass) was from the pool...of course I said No. :) Smaller basketball court~basketball available at front desk.

Bar: Opens at 5pm. No food available.

Breakfast: not complimentary. Nice service though here! Buffet includes, eggs, bacon, oatmeal with fresh berries, waffle station, bagels, juices.

Again, the customer service from every staff member was wonderful! Thank you, Grace, for all your efforts in finding out how much it would cost to clean my dress. The front desk called me to let me know the price FIRST and to see if I still wanted to have the dress pressed via their laundry service. So thoughtful to check with me first! And the front desk staff was always smiling!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandria920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martina_ward, Director of Sales at Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your review on the Courtyard Phoenix North Happy Valley! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience, and I will certainly ensure that Grace and the front desk know that their efforts were appreciated. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,
Martina Ward
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Courtyard Phoenix North
#45 of 174 in Phoenix
107 reviews
Deer Valley
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Address: 2029 W Whispering Wind Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-2870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#57 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $85 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley provides an ideal location among Happy Valley Hotels, just 20 minutes from Downtown Phoenix. Situated near I-17, this hotel gives guests easy access to MLB Spring Training facilities, the Peoria Sports Complex, and Wet 'N' Wild Water Park. Business travelers will enjoy a quick commute to the offices of Honeywell, PetSmart, and Cox, as well as business-friendly amenities including free WiFi and over 2,600 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting and event space. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by the Bistro offering a healthy breakfast menu and a delicious dinner menu paired with craft beer and wine. The spacious guest rooms feature a modern decor, plush Marriott bedding, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Guests will love to soak in the sun by the resort-style outdoor pool and whirlpool, and the 24-hour fitness center offers cardio equipment and free weights to help maintain their workout routine while on the road. The Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy offers the perfect combination of a great location and thoughtful amenities to make it one of the best Happy Valley hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Marriott
Phoenix Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing