We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We just love SBUX!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #66 of 110 Coffee & Tea in Phoenix
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We just love SBUX!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We enjoy pretty much all of the Starbucks in and around Phoenix. They're always consistent, and when we travel it's always a great beacon; we know we'll be comfortable there, treated courteously, and get the beverages, sandwiches or snacks we love. We always cheer when we find a new SBUX. p.s. my spouse and I met at a Starbucks. : )

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
750 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 665 helpful votes
“coffee lovers will love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I am a coffee lover and I drink atleast 4-7 cups of coffee per day. I love the coffee here and i am sure any coffee lover will like the coffee here.
The place is clean and the staff very friendly.
You will also get some cookies.
Try hot chocolate and many more drinks available here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank loki_knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“coffee is bitter. anyplace else is better.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

They use imature beans mixed in with ripe ones which makes the coffee bitter. But you won't taste it if you load it with all those sweet high calorie add ins! Juan Valdez is crying.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tvlbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Az
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Why don't I just buy their stock?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Whether it's one of the seasonal coffees in the winter or an iced Chai tea like I had today Starbucks continually sucks me in to spend $5 on a liquid treat. No matter what location I visit they all seem to be clean and well managed. Staff is always friendly and service typically pretty quick.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank One2soarhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2love2hike
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Come on People!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Starbucks is Starbucks is Starbucks. They all offer the same thing, it's like going to McDonalds for a single burger and fries... But I don't know anyone who has had food poisoning from Starbucks. I'll have a Venti skinny peppermint mocha with half the pumps, please!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureForward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing