We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bobby is Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capriotti's Sandwich Shop

Capriotti's Sandwich Shop
Ranked #778 of 3,036 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Fast Food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Ahwatukee Foothills
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bobby is Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

My favorite sandwich shop. I come down to Phoenix about once a month and stay at a nearby hotel. I love The Bobby. Like Thanksgiving on a bun.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corona de Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
145 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“ALWAYS stop here !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

From DE, home of the original location. This is a must-stop place for us even if we only pop off the Interstate when passing through. Did just that - once on the way in to town and then again on the way home (brought a cooler for this very reason). Have 3 absolute favorites - Italian sub, Cheesesteak and the Bobby. As always, it did not disappoint :-)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AZMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Although Subway is less expensive and fewer calories, there is no competition. These are the best around. Give it a try.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
212 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Sandwiches Good But Go For Take Out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We have had the chain's sandwiches and they are always tasty and fresh. The store however is more like a Subway than other nicer atmosphere Capriotti's stores. It could use a good cleaning. The salt shakers on the tables felt like they hadnt been cleaned in years. The drink station could use some attention and no restoom for customers to wash. Just rely on this store for sandwiches or go to the much nicer Dana Park location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jchuran83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My daughter has been eating here for years and she finally got me to try it out. Well, I was impressed. The variety was great and the freshness of ingredients couldn't be better. A great option for lunch or an early, quick dinner

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AZSMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriotti's Sandwich Shop also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Capriotti's Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing