We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient For Early Morning Flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Ranked #24 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
284 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Convenient For Early Morning Flight”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Booked here because it had an airport shuttle and it was close to where we were renting our car. It doesn't look like much but the rooms are updated and good sized and comfortable. Clean also. I can't comment on the breakfast but it didn't look like they could have much. It was set up in a very small area of the office. Probably grab and go.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank petsitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear, guest
Thank you for choosing ABVIPHOENIX we are appreciate for your business and very happy for feedback, we glad that you enjoy your stay with us, but we are welcoming you to join for our breakfast next time, we serve hot waffle, 2diffrent cereal, oatmeal, flavored yogurt, boiled eggs, fresh fruits, juice (apple & orange) coffee and tea, hope now on you can’t say NO, for your future reservation need feel free contact us, we proud to having you again!

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
ABVIPHOENIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    319
    79
    11
    7
See reviews for
96
209
103
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Good price, great location, great bed, nice staff, easy parking, and secure=happy! I felt very comfortable staying here alone. I felt that the staff was kind and would take care of my needs. It was easy and quick getting in and out, and the room was immaculate. Everything was easy. And I can be pretty picky sometimes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denverbabushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear, value guest
Thank you for your short and kind comments for us, your appreciation will help to motivate our staff, we are proudly offering best service in budget price at downtown location, our facility is very convenient for downtown visitor its really easy access to everything, don’t worry we know very well how taking care of picky guests like you! hope to see you again!

Thank you,

-Sam
Manager
ABVIPHOENIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This motel has an excellent location, 4 blocks from light rail and buses, 6 blocks from a main area of downtown and only 2 blocks to the Crescent Ballroom where there is food, drink and entertainment. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. There is a small fridge and microwave. No coffee pot in the room. Coffee is available in the small lobby but if you don't like powdered creamer buy some cream for the fridge. Internet fast and you stay signed in. Breakfast in the morning and a shuttle to and from the airport. The only complaint was that the bathroom counter was not clean both times that we stayed there. The rooms were cleaned daily. I would return and stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and believe it had less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nova52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear, guest
Thank you for giving us chance to serve you, we glad that you enjoy your stay with us, our location is very convenient for downtown visitors and travelers like you, also you mention mostly everything on your feedback which is very helpful for future travelers who looking place near downtown, we are sorry to hear that bathroom counter was not properly clean we take action with our housekeeping staff immediately for our guests comfortable stay , thank you for your kind comments for us, we are very happy to serve you again!!

Thank you,

-Sam
Manager
ABVIPHOENIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Good service, free shuttle to and from airport. 7 minute walk to Central & Van Buran metro light rail and bus stops which will get you downtown, Tempe, connecting with majority of buses to other parts of the city i.e. Scottsdale. A 15-20 minute walk to Cityscape/downtown. Phoenix easy city to get around on foot and public transportation. Local bar Crescent Ballroom 5 minute walk from motel worth stopping in. Would recommend this motel - breakfast included (yogurt, waffles, apples, banana, coffee (buy your own blend just coffee mate). Front desk helpful.

Room clean except vanity counter could have been wiped a bit harder.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear, guest
Thank you for giving us chance to serve you, we are proudly located in downtown area near major attraction and yes our shuttle service is very convenient for our guests who flaying from other destinations with this service you save your round trip taxi cost, happy to hear your comments for breakfast and appreciate for your recommendation to future guests, proud to having you again!

Thank you
-Sam
Manager
ABVIPHOENIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Seedy area, You have aggressive beggars near McDonalds and the Circle K.
I didn`t know that a ride to the airport had to be made in advance, so I had to pay to get to the hotel the first day. TV was good as I could watch the MLB Network and saw the Red Sox twice.
It wasn`t so far from the light rail.
I wouldn`t stay here again. I would prefer a better location. This is really a motel and is better if you have a car. I prefer hotels but it would cost more.
The other thing is the air conditioner was noisy. I couldn`t sleep well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrooksJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write you feedback, we are so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, we having lots of international guests and visitors from other state but nobody mention us this matter, also circle is 5 block far from us, But this is not to say that we did not meet your standards, and for this we are truly sorry. I hope that this experience does not deter you from returning, so that we may continue to show you that we understand the true meaning of great guest services, give us a chance to serve you again!

Thank you
-Sam
Manager
ABVIPHOENIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
186 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is one of the nicest ABVI properties I have visited. Downtown location with parking is very convenient. Warm welcome by owners. Room was very clean. Owner directed us to a nearby restaurant that was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear, sir
we are very proud to having review from TripAdvisor top contributor members like you!! because you have lots of experience with different location and facilities, we will try our best to get five point out of five in future, again your few word is very valuable for us to having future business form other travelers ! please contact us for your future reservation need we are very happy to assist you!!

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

What is in town at a conference at the convention centre this place is a good alternative to 200 dollar a night rooms at the bigger hotels. It is clean and just as you expect from the trip advisor reviews it is an easy 10 minute walk to the convention centre i was happy that the city streets seem to be safe with out any weirdos working around the corner good shower nice flat screen tv bar fridge and microwave always included alright i will wait a great reading

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear, value guest
Your short feedback make us happy and more helpful for future guests, thank you for comparing our facility with big chain alternative option, we are proudly serve downtown visitors with budget price, cleanliness and your safety is our primary goal, now we have confidence for your future business, waiting to be come your host again in phoenix hope it’s come soon!!

Thank you,

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 174 in Phoenix
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#2 of 174 in Phoenix
400 reviews
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#6 of 174 in Phoenix
814 reviews
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#20 of 174 in Phoenix
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Address: 424 W van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85003-1635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix. Everything we do at our newly renovated hotel is driven by our desire to provide exceptional guest service and a clean comfortable environment. We offer a free daily continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility and our 24-hour front desk and lobby. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, 37 inch LCD flat panel cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, table with chairs, desk with lamp, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel's centralized location makes it easy to jump into the excitement, fun, and entertainment of Downtown Phoenix while also experiencing its history and culture. Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix is close to Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field, Phoenix Convention Center, US Airways Center, CityScape, and Arizona State University. Comerica Theatre, Orpheum Theatre, and Arizona State Fairgrounds are also nearby. Spend some quality family time at the Phoenix Museum of History, Children's Museum of Phoenix, and Arizona Science Center. Play a round of golf at Encanto Golf Course and Phoenix Country Club. Enjoy a walk in the fresh air at the Japanese Friendship Garden, Desert Botanical Garden, Camelback Mountain, and Phoenix South Mountain Park. Seamus McCaffrey Irish Pub, Cibo Restaurant, and Subway are all within half a mile of our hotel. At Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing