We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Speaks for itself”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Ranked #24 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Speaks for itself”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Excellent value,as all the previous reviews stated.
Its comfortable clean and well run,a reflection of the people who own it,(who by the way live at the Hotel)no absent owners here.
Its an older place and yes a bit tired,but to tell the truth it didn't really matter.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking time for your feedback, our guest review is very important for us to improve our service, we are very happy to hear from you about our staff and service, we are proud to keeping this place well maintain and best forever. We are very happy for your comments, we love to become your host again in phoenix!

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    319
    79
    11
    7
See reviews for
96
209
103
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Location was great, easy access from I-10 and walking distance from down town. Rooms were massive and clean, parking was easy, really could not fault this place, would definitely stay again if in Phoenix.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher_Kiely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear, sir thank you for choosing ABVI , we glade that you enjoy your stay with us, your feedback make us very happy its short and kind, your few word is lots for our future guests to choose a place in downtown, thank you for willing to stay with us in future hope it’s come soon, we are very thankful for taking your valuable time for us.

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great value in downtown Phoenix. Was there for a conference and pretty much paid for 3 nights what everyone else paid for 1 night in the official conference hotels. The mornign walk to the conference centre is 10 minutes, but at night I would recommend a cab if you are by yourself.

The rooms are very clean, my room (210) just had a bit of a smell to it, but couldn't put my finger on it.

Free breakfast, internet and airport shuttle - fantastic value for what you pay.

The manager is very nice and takes personal pride in making your stay great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbelbine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear, guest thank you for staying with us, we are very proud to meet your need with budget price, also phoenix downtown is very safe at night too but you are not familiar with area so it’s understandable, sorry about room smell but on that case just simply inform our staff they will do their best for you, your appreciation make big image to our staff, also your feed back will help our future guest to choose a place to stay, we are very proud to having guest like you! love to welcoming you again and again!!

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The accommodation is very, clean, simple no extras 'Great if you want a clean room just to sleep, Nowhere really to sit and read. The value excellent Staff wonderful Excellent location Good restaurant two blocks away. A little noisy at night as on a busy street Continental breakfast

Room Tip: Ask for a room back from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear, guest
We appreciate your review for our facility, cleanliness and your safety is our priority, our wonderful team members will fulfill your need anytime, there is a lots of restaurant near by our location, we glad that you enjoy delicious food during your stay, we are proudly serve continental breakfast to start your day easy with great hot waffle and many other items, waiting to welcoming you again!

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hotel clean, comfortable rooms, good location, close to downtown. Walking distance to the convention center.
If you add coffemaker in peace and improve the quality of the Internet (disconnection) will be the perfect place for travelers with economical budget.
I am happy with this choice.

Room Tip: My room number 120 was OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear, sir
Thank you for choosing ABVIPHOENIX, we are proud to serve your accommodation need in downtown location with budget price, your short and sweet remark is very valuable for us, and we will defiantly take your suggestion to our management team, we glad that you enjoy your stay with us, promises to serve you best in future as well. hope to see you shortly!

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

A few minutes walk from downtown Phoenix. The staff is very friendly and helpful. From the time to arrive to when you leave, always available to assist.
Free shuttle service from and to the airport which is very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mldinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear, Guest
Thank you so much for taking time for your feedback, our entire staff willing to help our guests as much as they can, we are proud to having good comment from you for our staff, for your future reservation need simply call us directly we will very happy to assist you, hope to see you again in phoenix!

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We appreciated many things about this motel: the location, the value, the comfort. We liked the personal pride of ownership and involvement in the motel that Sam showed when he checked us in. We plan to stay here again, when we visit Phoenix.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear, value guest
We are proud to serve guest like you, we have a small facility in downtown location to serve your accommodation need, your feedback make us to do more and more up gradation in this little place, thank you for giving us chance to become your host, hope its forever when you are in phoenix area!

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 174 in Phoenix
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#2 of 174 in Phoenix
401 reviews
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#6 of 174 in Phoenix
814 reviews
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#20 of 174 in Phoenix
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Address: 424 W van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85003-1635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix. Everything we do at our newly renovated hotel is driven by our desire to provide exceptional guest service and a clean comfortable environment. We offer a free daily continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility and our 24-hour front desk and lobby. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, 37 inch LCD flat panel cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, table with chairs, desk with lamp, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel's centralized location makes it easy to jump into the excitement, fun, and entertainment of Downtown Phoenix while also experiencing its history and culture. Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix is close to Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field, Phoenix Convention Center, US Airways Center, CityScape, and Arizona State University. Comerica Theatre, Orpheum Theatre, and Arizona State Fairgrounds are also nearby. Spend some quality family time at the Phoenix Museum of History, Children's Museum of Phoenix, and Arizona Science Center. Play a round of golf at Encanto Golf Course and Phoenix Country Club. Enjoy a walk in the fresh air at the Japanese Friendship Garden, Desert Botanical Garden, Camelback Mountain, and Phoenix South Mountain Park. Seamus McCaffrey Irish Pub, Cibo Restaurant, and Subway are all within half a mile of our hotel. At Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing