We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$127
$120
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$75
$72
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
$125
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$94
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$129
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of $319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
361
338
89
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
338
89
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centercibovan burenroom was cleanbudget hotelwithin walking distancefree wificontinental breakfastlight railironing boardyogurtchase fieldwould definitely stay here againroad noisemini fridgestayed one nightthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 811 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

A few minutes walk from downtown Phoenix. The staff is very friendly and helpful. From the time to arrive to when you leave, always available to assist.
Free shuttle service from and to the airport which is very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mldinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear, Guest
Thank you so much for taking time for your feedback, our entire staff willing to help our guests as much as they can, we are proud to having good comment from you for our staff, for your future reservation need simply call us directly we will very happy to assist you, hope to see you again in phoenix!

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We appreciated many things about this motel: the location, the value, the comfort. We liked the personal pride of ownership and involvement in the motel that Sam showed when he checked us in. We plan to stay here again, when we visit Phoenix.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear, value guest
We are proud to serve guest like you, we have a small facility in downtown location to serve your accommodation need, your feedback make us to do more and more up gradation in this little place, thank you for giving us chance to become your host, hope its forever when you are in phoenix area!

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Just a few minutes walk from downtown Phoenix. The staff is very friendly and helpful. From the time to arrive to when you leave, always available to assist. Free shuttle service from and to the airport. The METRO light rail is five minutes walk and it takes a 20-min ride to get to Tempe.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 471Dimis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear, sir
Thank you for staying with us, your kind comments is very helpful for our future guests, we are proudly located in downtown near to the major destination, and light rail is very convenient, affordable and speedy transportation option in valley area, our entire staff is waiting to welcoming you again!!

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We went to a concert at US Airways so we stayed there...it pretty clean, comfortable, it has all the services you might need and it just felt right....everything for a good price to be located at Downtown Phoenix.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuisBryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear, sir
Thank you for taking time for your feedback, your short and sweet review is more than enough for our future guest to choose a place to stay, we are proudly offer budget price in downtown location, waiting to welcoming you again!

Thank you,

-Sam
Manager
ABVIPHOENIX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I booked this room after staying in Scottsdale for a week and had to vacate the timeshare. Our GPS took us on roads off the main route. I wasn't sure of the area because it looked rundown hence the 4 rating. But there were lots of people walking around and the motel looked nice on the outside. The ABVI's have never let us down and this one was no exception! The breakfast offered more than most (waffles along with the usual), the management was very accomodating to our requests, the room was very clean and large. It was close to downtown area so we didn't have to go too far for restaurants etc. The only negative was the other guests who partied all night and were inconsiderate of people trying to sleep but that is not the fault of the motel. It was a Friday night and perhaps to be somewhat expected given the downtown area and the events going on all over Phoenix. I would stay here again, but bring some earplugs if it is on a weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teruko949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear, guest
Thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you, we glad that you enjoy your stay with us, your appreciation always make us to do best, we proudly serve hot waffles in our breakfast menu, we have a numbers of guest like you who have a positive review for breakfast, we are so sorry to hear that you having inconvenience for other guest who making noise at night, but on that situation we suggest to guest just call to front office we will taking care of you, we are happy to hear that you willing to stay with us again, hope it’s come soon!!

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
ABVIPHOENIX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews