We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location, best price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Ranked #27 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 11, 2014

A few minutes walk from downtown Phoenix. The staff is very friendly and helpful. From the time to arrive to when you leave, always available to assist.
Free shuttle service from and to the airport which is very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mldinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear, Guest
Thank you so much for taking time for your feedback, our entire staff willing to help our guests as much as they can, we are proud to having good comment from you for our staff, for your future reservation need simply call us directly we will very happy to assist you, hope to see you again in phoenix!

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 767 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

We appreciated many things about this motel: the location, the value, the comfort. We liked the personal pride of ownership and involvement in the motel that Sam showed when he checked us in. We plan to stay here again, when we visit Phoenix.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear, value guest
We are proud to serve guest like you, we have a small facility in downtown location to serve your accommodation need, your feedback make us to do more and more up gradation in this little place, thank you for giving us chance to become your host, hope its forever when you are in phoenix area!

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Just a few minutes walk from downtown Phoenix. The staff is very friendly and helpful. From the time to arrive to when you leave, always available to assist. Free shuttle service from and to the airport. The METRO light rail is five minutes walk and it takes a 20-min ride to get to Tempe.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 471Dimis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear, sir
Thank you for staying with us, your kind comments is very helpful for our future guests, we are proudly located in downtown near to the major destination, and light rail is very convenient, affordable and speedy transportation option in valley area, our entire staff is waiting to welcoming you again!!

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We went to a concert at US Airways so we stayed there...it pretty clean, comfortable, it has all the services you might need and it just felt right....everything for a good price to be located at Downtown Phoenix.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuisBryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear, sir
Thank you for taking time for your feedback, your short and sweet review is more than enough for our future guest to choose a place to stay, we are proudly offer budget price in downtown location, waiting to welcoming you again!

Thank you,

-Sam
Manager
ABVIPHOENIX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I booked this room after staying in Scottsdale for a week and had to vacate the timeshare. Our GPS took us on roads off the main route. I wasn't sure of the area because it looked rundown hence the 4 rating. But there were lots of people walking around and the motel looked nice on the outside. The ABVI's have never let us down and this one was no exception! The breakfast offered more than most (waffles along with the usual), the management was very accomodating to our requests, the room was very clean and large. It was close to downtown area so we didn't have to go too far for restaurants etc. The only negative was the other guests who partied all night and were inconsiderate of people trying to sleep but that is not the fault of the motel. It was a Friday night and perhaps to be somewhat expected given the downtown area and the events going on all over Phoenix. I would stay here again, but bring some earplugs if it is on a weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teruko949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear, guest
Thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you, we glad that you enjoy your stay with us, your appreciation always make us to do best, we proudly serve hot waffles in our breakfast menu, we have a numbers of guest like you who have a positive review for breakfast, we are so sorry to hear that you having inconvenience for other guest who making noise at night, but on that situation we suggest to guest just call to front office we will taking care of you, we are happy to hear that you willing to stay with us again, hope it’s come soon!!

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
ABVIPHOENIX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have just returned home from phoenix. unable to get a room the first night I was in town, almost cried. we had three great nights at this motel. I will always stay here when I am in town. this motel is close to everything I go to phoenix to do. I love downtown, and the best value inn is part of what I love.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank homerrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for staying with us, we are always with you whenever you need place to stay (don’t be cried we love to see your smile), we are proudly located in downtown central phoenix, we glad that you enjoy your stay and we are very happy to hear that you willing to stay with us whenever you are in phoenix, hope it’s come soon, we are waiting to welcoming you again!

Thank you
-Sam
Manager
ABVIPHOENIX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This motel is very well maintained, the interior and exterior had been recently painted, the rooms have excellent furnishings (think Double Tree Express or Courtyard Marriott), and there is a patio garden blooming with flowers and places to sit (when I got out of the car I could smell the flowers and it was a relaxing). The breakfast is minimal but sufficient, a couple cereals, waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, some fruit, with apple and orange juice. We never heard any road noise and slept well. If we ever to stay in this area again it will be at this motel, no questions asked.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KyleVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear,
Value guest
Thank you for giving opportunity to serve you and for kind feedback for us, your comments make us very happy that you compare our rooms quality with big chain motel, we recently make patio for our guest who really would like to enjoy the weather, as a budget motel we proudly chose best breakfast menu with limited space, we glad that you enjoy your stay with us and willing to stay again, hope it’s come soon!

Thank you
-Sam
Manager
ABVIPHOENIX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#74 of 174 in Phoenix
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix

Address: 424 W van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85003-1635
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#4 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $69 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix. Everything we do at our newly renovated hotel is driven by our desire to provide exceptional guest service and a clean comfortable environment. We offer a free daily continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility and our 24-hour front desk and lobby. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, 37 inch LCD flat panel cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, table with chairs, desk with lamp, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel's centralized location makes it easy to jump into the excitement, fun, and entertainment of Downtown Phoenix while also experiencing its history and culture. Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix is close to Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field, Phoenix Convention Center, US Airways Center, CityScape, and Arizona State University. Comerica Theatre, Orpheum Theatre, and Arizona State Fairgrounds are also nearby. Spend some quality family time at the Phoenix Museum of History, Children's Museum of Phoenix, and Arizona Science Center. Play a round of golf at Encanto Golf Course and Phoenix Country Club. Enjoy a walk in the fresh air at the Japanese Friendship Garden, Desert Botanical Garden, Camelback Mountain, and Phoenix South Mountain Park. Seamus McCaffrey Irish Pub, Cibo Restaurant, and Subway are all within half a mile of our hotel. At Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing