We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Ranked #21 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rooms!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Don't be deceived by the older style building and busy road - this place is great value, only minutes from town, and has really plush beds and rooms! We were really pleasantly surprised. The staff are also really friendly and helpful, you get a nice family run vibe from them which is nice after the stiff feeling you get from most hotel reception staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosiejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear, guest
Thank you for your short and sweet comments, we are proudly located near major destination of downtown, also we offer budget price in this location compare to other facility, we glad that you enjoy your stay and service, waiting to welcoming you again!! Have a happy holidays!!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    313
    78
    10
    7
See reviews for
94
208
101
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Inn is centrally located in Downtown phoenix and is reasonably priced. The staff were welcoming and polite and took good care of my entire stay. I stayed in the Queen room which had a comfortable bed with a luxurious bathroom. The entire area of the hotel is non-smoking and is equipped with all the modern amenities including a large screen flat television. I had excellent pizza at a close by Pizzeria and dinner was at a restaurant with an open-air patio with stunning views of the mountains and the city. The hotel has a bar where I grabbed an after dinner drink. The panoramic views from the hotel are beautiful and cannot be beat. An ideal hotel for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelinaQwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear, guest
Thank you for staying with us and your time for survey, we are very happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us, your feedback is very important for us to improve our service and also helpful for future travelers, we glad that you enjoy “CIBO” Pizzeria which is popular restaurant in downtown area, we would like to invite you again for your vacation for your next trip give us a call directly for best price and offer. !! HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
141 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

My husband and I spent 10 nights at this motel. The rooms are clean, refurbished, well-lit. Bed was very comfortable. Room was not at all noisy. Air conditioning and heating worked well.

Sam is the resident manager. He is a very nice man and very caring and conscientious. He works 24/7 and is ALWAYS available. If he has to go out for a bit, his lovely wife takes over. Sam is very special and works so hard to please everyone.

This is a very simple property but it is terrific value and located right on Van Buren, an easy walk to restaurants at 2nd St.

Free continental breakfast, excellent new televisions. Fast, free wi-fi. The free shuttle to the airport on your departure is the icing on the cake.

We were very pleasantly surprised and would stay here again, any time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bseagram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear, value guest
Thank you for you kind comments about our property, we glad that you enjoy your stay with us and like our service that you received, our free continental breakfast and free shuttle is very valuable for business travelers, for our guest convenience we recently built garden patio in premises, we are very proud to having guest like you! hope to welcoming you again.!!! HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

The folks here do a very good job providing basic accommodations. The complimentary breakfast is simple and adequate, yes they make decent coffee. All staff are friendly, and professional. The complimentary shuttle is a definite plus, arriving promptly for both pick-up and drop-off.

Room Tip: This is an 'L' shaped facility so there isn't a preferred side, both sections have expos...
See more room tips
Green Features: Perhaps sacrificing some guest comfort with the low output LED lamps used in the rooms. We are all seniors, and the only area with adequate lighting was near the sink.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveG830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy for getting first review from bridge player, we glad that you enjoy your stay with us, your comments make us happy, you are absolutely right that shuttle is plus point, its help our guest to save about $40-45 dollars, wish you all the best for your next tournaments GOOD LUCK!!!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

The is very big and modern. Everything is new in the room. There is large TV screen,microwave and refrigerator in the room. The hotel is in walking distance from the convention center, the light train and downtown Phoenix. Parking is free and also a free shuttle to the airport that took only me so it was like a free taxi! breakfast was fine. There are not many people in the short way to downtown, a bit scary for a woman alone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
We appreciate your comments, we are very happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us, and thank you for mention about rooms, and amenities our location is very suitable for downtown visitors, also free airport shuttle help to save your around $40 (two-way), also we dint have any single happen with woman or anybody at all so don’t be scar its safe and good area. Hope to see you again in phoenix!!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosillo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Its a little hotel, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and heplful. Its a hotel to sleep not to stay around all day. We went to a concert and walked back to the hotel at night, it was close and safe. Yes is a "L" shaped hotel, dont expect too many services, a good bed and a cup of coffee & muffin and you are good to go. It has a good price for its location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear, Norma thank you for staying with us, your comments is very helpful for your future guests, we proud of our guests like you who understand value of product, because we are only one who offer best amenities and service with this price in downtown location, we are inviting you again with our new breakfast menu, for best price give us a call we will make you more happy.

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The room was modern and pleasant enough.

The traffic noise from the street and the cops arriving at the Inn at around 2am didn't make for a sound sleep. You also had to almost slam the door to shut it, which was also not conducive to a good sleep when others were coming back to their room late at night.

The free 'continental breakfast' consisted of microwavable pastries and a really bad tasting coffee which I didn't drink. But coming from NZ I'm spoilt for really good coffee.

Probably wouldn't stay there again, even though it was on the cheaper side, would get somewhere quieter with a decent breakfast.

There were no other facilities I could see.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear,
Sir we feel bad to hearing from you that you did not enjoy your stay with us, after your comments we will do our best to make that correct, and we already upgrade breakfast menu, we recommend to our guests that if you have any inconvenience during your stay let our front best staff know immediately , they will do their best as much as they can. And give us a one more chance to serve you promises we will make you happy. Thank you for your comments.

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#6 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Address: 424 W van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85003-1635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#4 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#44 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix. Everything we do at our newly renovated hotel is driven by our desire to provide exceptional guest service and a clean comfortable environment. We offer a free daily continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility and our 24-hour front desk and lobby. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, 37 inch LCD flat panel cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, table with chairs, desk with lamp, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel's centralized location makes it easy to jump into the excitement, fun, and entertainment of Downtown Phoenix while also experiencing its history and culture. Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix is close to Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field, Phoenix Convention Center, US Airways Center, CityScape, and Arizona State University. Comerica Theatre, Orpheum Theatre, and Arizona State Fairgrounds are also nearby. Spend some quality family time at the Phoenix Museum of History, Children's Museum of Phoenix, and Arizona Science Center. Play a round of golf at Encanto Golf Course and Phoenix Country Club. Enjoy a walk in the fresh air at the Japanese Friendship Garden, Desert Botanical Garden, Camelback Mountain, and Phoenix South Mountain Park. Seamus McCaffrey Irish Pub, Cibo Restaurant, and Subway are all within half a mile of our hotel. At Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing