We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underpriced hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Ranked #24 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 23, 2013

It's fresh, It's clean, it's friendly. Very FRIENDLY.Rooms are well sized with refrigerator ets,ets. Nice patio, right location.Nose did not worried us-we wake up at 7:30 AM. Advice-skip breakfast- value of this place not a meal. Some good places to eat are around.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear, value guest, we appreciate for your short and kind comments, glad that you get good service from our friendly staff, we recently built patio for our guests, who would like to enjoy outside whether and fresh air, also sorry to hear about breakfast but good news for you that, we change menu with hot waffle and many other items, so we are sure that you will enjoy next time. Hope to see you again!!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 759 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel was very clean and all the installations are very good, wifi, a lot of tv channels in a nice LCD screen, has all the amenities you may need, hair dryer, iron, etc. it's just 5 blocks from downtown.
The only bad thing is the room we use was very nosy, we can hear all the traffic from the street and a machine was running all the time like an air compressor or water pump. The price was good we take an offer, stay 3 nights and just pay 2.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos_Saintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear, sir thank you for staying with us 3 nights, we feel sorry about traffic noise that you had during your stay, but we located in downtown so its normally like that, but for your next visit let us know in advance we will accommodate you away from street, and lots of people taking advantage of stay 3 nights and get 3rd free, give us a chance to serve you again, we will make you more happy as our returning guest!!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphonix.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I attended a conference at the Phoenix convention center, and took a room at the ABVI mi from the convention center, and what a nice surprise it was: a large, great room, clean and nice, and very friendly service, with free internet, and nice breakfast. I needed things to be sent to me and the Hotel staff handled them for me while I was at the conference, professionally and with a big smile. Great value not only for the price, but also when compared to nice brand name hotels. recommended especially for people who come to attend meetings at the convention center.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dahlia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear, sir thank you for taking time for your comments you make us very happy with your comments, we are very proud of our staff who taking care of our guest personally, and also our housekeeping staff team work, we are very proud to having guest like you, and most of convention attendee recommend our facility like you! hope to see you again when you are in phoenix. Have a happy holidays !!

-Sam
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here with my fiancee to go to the NIN concert in downtown Phoenix. The hotel is in a good location. It was close enough we could walk to the concert venue. The breakfast was lacking but it was free. We were upgraded to a king room from a queen room. It was a good stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear, sir thank you for staying with us, and your comments about our property we glad that you enjoy your stay with us, now good news for our future guest that we already upgrade our breakfast menu with hot fresh waffle and many more items with new breakfast room, hope that you will enjoy next time, waiting to welcoming you again!!

Thank you
-Sam
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

It may not look like much but the rooms are clean and well appointed, especially considering the price. The manager (owner?) was very helpful and accommodating.
They do have an airport shuttle but it helps (a lot!) if you contact the motel before hand to let them know when you are arriving otherwise to arrange for the shuttle otherwise you'll have to call (maybe making a lot of calls to get through) the shuttle company itself.
The breakfast was just yogurt/juice/fruit/pastries but that may be because they just starting renovating the office the morning we were leaving.
We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear, sir thank you for staying with us, cleanliness is our priority, also we are sorry to hear that you having inconvenience to making call to our shuttle company but may be its busy hours, now on we add 2more phone line for our guest convenience, yes you are right that great breakfast on the way once we done renovation, its take only few more days. We are inviting you for enjoy our breakfast with numbers of item. Hope it’s come soon.

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was looking for someplace close to downtown for one overnight to attend a concert. We were leaving in the morning early. We checked in 3 hours late and this was no problem the owner was so accommodating that he originally had us on the second floor and when we asked to be on the main floor he changed us instantly and said this was an upgrade with a king bed.
The room was clean and had nice sheets, and furniture. There was a clean microwave and small refrig. He had juice, coffee, pre-packaged breakfast items and fruit out early in the morning.
The room card key only needed to be swiped and not inserted, which was nice and an upgrade for a budget hotel. The outside seemed freshly painted and there was no litter around. We parked right at our door. Ice cost 25 cents, but this was fine based on the overall low price anyways
We read comments about noise from traffic and yes we heard cars and truck when we were in our room, but this didn't bother us. It was convenient to the highways and downtown, it was clean and safe, the owner was nice and accommodating. We stayed at a nice place for a great price.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor becasue we didn't want to lug or bags up stairs. There isn't an el...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheilaWeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing us, we glad that you enjoy your stay with us, we are proudly offer best quality and price in downtown location with all basic amenities, for our guest safety and security we recently upgrade our room door lock system, also we would like to let you know that we are not charging for ice our office staff will help you to get it without any cost, its free for hotel guests, we are really appreciate your feedback. Hope to serve you again.
Thank you

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Had I not reserved this hotel on line I would have never stayed there. At first I was very unhappy When we first saw the place. I considered leaving. WE got the room and I was very plesently surprised. The rooms had been remodeled and were very, The bed was very nice, sheets were nice and soft. Flat screen TV. I felt the inside, for what it was would rate a 5, however the outside , at best was a 2,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subman609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear, sir
Thank you for taking time for your feedback, we glad that you enjoy our renovated room, however we are recently upgrade outside as well but your suggestion will be most welcome, so please feel free call (602-257-8331) or email us and let us know what you have best idea to make this place beautiful from outside, your suggestion is help us to make you happy next time, if you take time for us that’s would be really appreciate it!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
834 reviews
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#26 of 174 in Phoenix
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#19 of 174 in Phoenix
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix

Address: 424 W van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85003-1635
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $62 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix. Everything we do at our newly renovated hotel is driven by our desire to provide exceptional guest service and a clean comfortable environment. We offer a free daily continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility and our 24-hour front desk and lobby. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, 37 inch LCD flat panel cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, table with chairs, desk with lamp, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel's centralized location makes it easy to jump into the excitement, fun, and entertainment of Downtown Phoenix while also experiencing its history and culture. Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix is close to Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field, Phoenix Convention Center, US Airways Center, CityScape, and Arizona State University. Comerica Theatre, Orpheum Theatre, and Arizona State Fairgrounds are also nearby. Spend some quality family time at the Phoenix Museum of History, Children's Museum of Phoenix, and Arizona Science Center. Play a round of golf at Encanto Golf Course and Phoenix Country Club. Enjoy a walk in the fresh air at the Japanese Friendship Garden, Desert Botanical Garden, Camelback Mountain, and Phoenix South Mountain Park. Seamus McCaffrey Irish Pub, Cibo Restaurant, and Subway are all within half a mile of our hotel. At Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing