We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Ranked #21 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stonewall, Canada
2 reviews
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very friendly staff. Manager truly dedicated to his customers. Free WiFi and free shuttle service. A 15 minute walk from downtown. Good experience! The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are fairly quiet. Nice relaxing time when we were in the room.

Room Tip: Super comfortable beds!
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good! The showers had a lot of pressure and we were told that they were water saver shower heads. Almost like having a massage in the shower. Good idea! Most hotels have very poor water pressure.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsawatzky0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear, Sir
we glade that you enjoy your stay with us, thank you for taking time to sharing your experience on tripadvisor , your feedback is very helpful for us to improve service and also for future travelers, we are very proud to having guest like you, for your next trip give us call directly, we will make your stay enjoyable again!!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    313
    78
    10
    7
See reviews for
94
208
101
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, MN
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Had never been to Phoenix before, The manager is what we all wish we had for employees Best customer service I have seen in several years. Pleasant, friendly, extremely helpful. Room was clean, bed comfortable, large screen TV, refrigerator, microwave and wireless internet. This hotel may not have a big company name, but like I said big on hospitality! I would recommend anyone staying here.

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor, this is what I would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us, and had a excellent service from our staff, our all staff member committed to do their best as much as they can, thank you for pointed our room amenities and cleanliness, and yes our company not have a big name but our goal is big for customer service, that you got it from us, we are very proud to having you again and again, for your future reservation need simply give us a call we will happy to assist you. thank you so much for your kind comment.!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. They were very helpful in sorting out the mix up with our airport pick up.
The room itself was clean and of a good size, but slightly dated. The shower had good pressure and the bed was clean and comfy.

The hotel location was not brilliant.

Breakfast was set out at reception which wasn't open when we got there, we later found that you needed to ring the bell on the reception door for access. Breakfast was tea/coffee/juice and pre packed breakfast bars. No fresh milk. Fresh fruit was also available. There was no seating so you had to take your breakfast back to your room. I would not recommend the breakfast.

Overall this hotel is a good clean budget level hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldreamer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear, guest thank you for brief comments about your stay, we are happy to hear that you had a great service form our staff, also you enjoy room amenities, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast which is true, but we are under progress for fix this issue as soon as possible, hope we done before your next stay, that’s how we will show you our best hospitality to our valuable guest like you. give as a chance to serve you again, we will make your breakfast enjoyable. Hope to serve you again!!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Or, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here, there always friendly & helpful & accomadating... my 'only' complaint was the TV kept going off about every 20 minutes, but came right back on. Other wise, I plan on staying there again next year! It's only a few blocks to the lite~rail, & take that right to Chase Field! Niceee......, plenty of shops downtown, & fun places to grab a drink & food, & even catch a movie!
Thanx Sam & family & employees!!!

Room Tip: had a lower room, semi close to the office, ice machine, & laundry facilities...it was perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kagmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
As a returning guest we are very thankful from our heart to write a review for us, we glad that you enjoy your stay with us, we are sorry for TV problem that you having it, but as per our email conversation we figure out your room number and fix that minor problem right away, thank you for your response to our email. We glad that you enjoy our location and downtown attraction. We will be defiantly your host again when you are in phoenix, for you future reservation need please give us a call directly we will taking care of you. hope to see you again!!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is was a very nice hotel. Rooms were remodeled. The staff was very friendly. We like to be able to park outside our room! Good location in Downtown Phoenix. Would recommend this budget hotel!! Great value for the price!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank smartgirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We glad that you enjoy your stay with us, and thank you for taking time from your busy schedule, your feedback is very important for us to improve our service, we are so happy to hear about our staff and service, waiting to welcoming you again.

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights while our A/C was being repaired. Service was excellent and the staff was very accommodating. Our room was nice and clean when we arrived and I felt right at home. The room was a great size with plenty of room to move around and our bed couldn't have been more comfortable. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: I enjoyed staying on the second floor. Peace and quite with a view.
See more room tips
Green Features: I think it's a practice more hotels should pick up on. I'm glad that this hotel features such a service.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TonyM1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear, sir thank you for taking time for your feedback, we are very happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us, in future we willing to serve you same as you felt home, we are appreciate to mention our staff service and amenities and very proud to having guest like you, hope to see you again.

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poitiers, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

They gave me a bigger room without charging because I had to be downstairs due to very heavy luggage. Friendly staff. The AC was very loud though but the room very clean. Good location in Downtown next to restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your short and kind comment for us, guest satisfaction is our goal, we are sorry to hear that you having little inconvenience by AC noise, we glad that you enjoy our location, waiting to welcoming you again!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#6 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Address: 424 W van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85003-1635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#4 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#44 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix. Everything we do at our newly renovated hotel is driven by our desire to provide exceptional guest service and a clean comfortable environment. We offer a free daily continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility and our 24-hour front desk and lobby. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, 37 inch LCD flat panel cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, table with chairs, desk with lamp, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel's centralized location makes it easy to jump into the excitement, fun, and entertainment of Downtown Phoenix while also experiencing its history and culture. Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix is close to Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field, Phoenix Convention Center, US Airways Center, CityScape, and Arizona State University. Comerica Theatre, Orpheum Theatre, and Arizona State Fairgrounds are also nearby. Spend some quality family time at the Phoenix Museum of History, Children's Museum of Phoenix, and Arizona Science Center. Play a round of golf at Encanto Golf Course and Phoenix Country Club. Enjoy a walk in the fresh air at the Japanese Friendship Garden, Desert Botanical Garden, Camelback Mountain, and Phoenix South Mountain Park. Seamus McCaffrey Irish Pub, Cibo Restaurant, and Subway are all within half a mile of our hotel. At Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing